Buy Online or Call 1-888-425-6739 | 8:30 AM - 7 PM EST | 7 Days a Week

Security camera system with 500GB hard drive and 2 outdoor cameras, 90FT night vision



(95 reviews)



Save $24.00 (17%)

LH040 Eco Series Vertical Security DVR with 960H

Low-cost security system L42

Protect what matters most with this security monitoring system perfect for your home. The L42 security system features our D3000 Series digital video recorder (DVR). It also comes with two 900 tv lines dome security cameras that deliver detailed video day and night. Weatherproof and vandal resistant, with excellent night vision capabilities, these cameras have what it takes to keep your family and your home safe.





DVR supports up to 4 cameras



Two 900 TVL resolution security cameras



Maximum night vision range



Maximum capacity 1 x 4TB hard drive

FLIR DigiSummit

Remote mobile access with FLIR® DigiSummit app

Security camera system with amazing security camera footage

High-quality video footage

A 1.3 megapixel Sony Exmor® image sensor within your DBV534TL security cameras will deliver high-quality 900 TVL resolution video. They can also provide extensive coverage thanks to their wide 93° wide-angle abilities.

adjustable security camera

Adjustable & flexible viewpoints

Customizable zoom and focus capabilities will allow you take control over your monitoring needs. The DBV534TL security camera contains a varifocal lens that lets you to manually adjust the field of view (FOV). Set the lens anywhere from 29° (to focus on something specific) to 93° (for large open areas).

Monitoring camera with amazing night vision range

Excellent night vision range

Trust in the DBV534TL security camera's superior night vision to keep your home safe around-the-clock. With a night vision range up to 110ft / 33m, you can be confident that your cameras will keep your property secure. Advanced 3D Digital Noise reduction (3D-DNR) technology ensures clear video, even in low-light conditions.

Night Vision Range
Weatherproof surveillance cameras

Weatherproof security cameras that take care of themselves

IP66 rated, the DBV534TL security cameras are completely weatherproof and are well-suited for either indoor or outdoor installation. This durable housing, along with the vandal resistant cable pass-through design, adds further protection for safe outdoor application.

security system with remote viewing and mobile access from FLIR's Digisummit app

Remote viewing with FLIR's DigiSummit app

View your security system from virtually anywhere in the world with the free DigiSummit app. See what your cameras see (or watch playback) straight from your smart device or computer. With iOS®, Android™, and PC options, your security system will always be at your fingertips with the D3000 series DVR from FLIR.

Works With

Dependable security grade HDD for security systems

Reliable security grade hard drive

Record security footage to the specialty 500GB hard drive designed for security systems. It will provide you with weeks (or even months) of reliable video. Record at a lower resolution or program scheduled recording times to maximize hard drive space. The motion-triggered recording option can save further storage space by only starting to record when movement is detected.

DVR Digital Video Recorder

Security DVRs connect to BNC cameras using RG59 coaxial cables and they compress and store video footage captured from security cameras.

24/7 100% Duty cycle hard drive pre-installed

The hard drives are designed to work in a security environment, including simultaneous recording & playback from various streams.

Stratus Connection and Apps

Stratus cloud connectivity will help simplify and organize your life by keeping track of all your security cameras from anywhere in the world on any iPhone®, iPad® or Android® devices.




Digital Video Recorder Features:

  • 960H Super-Res (960x480) with Real-Time recording
  • 34% greater resolution than standard D1
  • True aspect ratio wide screen format, sharper, non-stretched image
  • Looping, HDMI, VGA, Spot outputs
  • CMS-D3 remote access SW, multi-site
  • Mobile Apps: iPhone, Android, iPad
  • Fully PC/Mac compatible
  • Pentaplex operation
  • Supports 2x HDD (SATA, 2TB) up to 4TB capacity
  • FLIR DDNS service included
  • Supports USB 2.0 or eSata back-up
  • Auto Port Forwarding wizard for easy remote connection
  • Supports RS485 (PTZ), Audio I/O, Alarm I/O

Each D33045G Includes:

1 × DVR
1 × Power adapter
1 × Remote Control
1 × Mouse
Quick Start Guides


900TVL Indoor/Outdoor Dome Security Camera Features:

  • 1/3" Sony Exmor™ MP sensor with 960H DSP
  • Outstanding image clarity in low light conditions
  • Advanced 3D Digital Noise Reduction (3D-DNR)
  • 110 ft (33 m) Smart IR Night Vision
  • 2.8-12mm Varifocal Lens
  • External Zoom/Focus Adjustment
  • IP66 Weatherproof Rating
  • 3-Axis Design for Wall/Ceiling Mounting
  • Vandal Resistant
  • 12V DC Operation

Each DBV534TL Includes:

1 × Dome Camera
1 × Allen Key
4 × Mounting Screws
4 × Drywall Anchors
1 × Power Adapter

All trademarks belong to their respective owners. No claim is made to the exclusive right to use the trademarks listed, other than the trademarks owned by Lorex Corporation. We reserve the right to change models, configurations or specifications without notice or liability. Product may not be exactly as shown. Images are simulated.








Help other customers make decisions about this product... tell us what you think!

You will be required to have an account with Lorex to provide a review... You can see your approved reviews in your "My Lorex Account" section.

1 out of 95


Location: TN

Great product and value.

2 out of 95


Location: Las Vegas

The quality of the video is fantastic either day or night.

3 out of 95


Location: phoenix, az

great product even thought I haven't use it yet.

4 out of 95


Location: Toronto

Cams are OK quality, they don't see 90ft in the dark that's for sure.... they are on the front of my house where there are street lights and it can still hardly light up my porch with the red IR lights... the DVR is junk it lasted only a few months before dying.... I have been waiting since August 20th for a replacement DVR and still have yet to even get a response from anybody... DVR also comes with HDMI cable - I plug it into my HDMI tv and to my surprise it does not support HDMI.... so now I have it plugged in using the VGA plug which is horrible quality for viewing live feeds on the HDMI tv screen.... I think next time I would spend the extra money and buy a NEST home system

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with the system. Our technical support team was happy to assist you with the issues you were experiencing.

5 out of 95


Location: Texas

Un equipo económico, compacto y con funcionalidades como el más especializado. Fácil de instalar y configurar.

6 out of 95


Location: Hamden, Ct

I absolutely love this is soooooo user-friendly!!! It was just "plug in, play"...easy peezy!! I install surveillance equipment for a living and these systems can cost upwards of $20,000.00... So let me tell you that theses Lorex/FLIR systems are definitely worth the money👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾

7 out of 95


Location: Ontario Canada

Works very well, extremely easy to setup, easy to seetup connection to my phone

8 out of 95


Location: texas

Instalation was guick and painless after I ran the wires and mounted the cameras I had the system up and running and connected to my computer in less then an hour after it had been up two weeks I thought the hard drive had went bad but it was just the power supply I got in touch with customer service and they took care of me in two days .Great product easy to use and great customer service

9 out of 95


Location: san diego, ca

The unit has small footprint and quiet, which is why I like. Installation is easy and android & apple app runs pretty smooth. I like this DVR so far, highly recommended.

10 out of 95


Location: California

I ordered these camera's 2 weeks ago, I rec'd them July 6th, then they sent the WRONG camera's, the packing list clearly reads 2 DOME CAMERA'S they sent 2 Bullet camera's. Called customer service not to happy with that couldn't understand them. I was told Customer service was issuing a ticket....WHERE IS THE TICKET!!! from Lorex.

Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies for the mix up with your order. We are happy to have resolved this for you and thank you for emailing us an update that all is well now.

11 out of 95


Location: Brampton, ON

Purchased this system to monitor outside of our home. It was easy to set up and the Lorex ECO remote access app works great and loads fast. Picture from the cameras is not the best but good enough recognize people. I think it acts as a great deterrent to any would be thief.

12 out of 95


Location: Washington DC USA

Excited about adding security camera with dvr. Customer service is excellent and product is good quality.

13 out of 95


Location: USA

OK system for the price. Easy to set up and use.
But I had a camera failure after less than a month. Camera is to be replaced but took over 1/2 hour on the phone with support and the language barrier made communication a bit difficult.

Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

14 out of 95


Location: Texas

Love this system. Clear image. Great deal for the price!

15 out of 95


Location: Valley Mills, TX

Pretty much straight forward.

16 out of 95


Location: MN

Cameras were easy to set up and worked immediately.

17 out of 95


Location: California

Great security system. I'm happy to have made the purchase . Easy set up .

18 out of 95


Location: socorro nm

this is an excellent system for the cost customer service helped me set up everything complex it sees well at night i am able to see faces.i plan on buying another system like this for my grandmas house.

19 out of 95


Location: Colville, WA

I have had this product for about a week. Setup was okay, I think a newbie would struggle with some of the networking issues, but they were easily addressed by someone who has experience. The system is very solid. I find that the network interface is excellent. I think the Lorex_Stratus app is a must. The iphone app is one of the easiest remote video monitoring apps with very solid performance. The unit seems pretty tough. It even took a header off by work bench and is none the worse for wear. I know that some of the 1080p and 2k camera systems are sweet, but for the price the 960H is enough for now. Over all I please with the system.

20 out of 95


Location: Springfield,ill

Works great so far, had them for almost a month!

21 out of 95


Location: Maryland

When I purchased this item I had an issue with a coupon and Lorex denied an adjustment (Which was a disappointment as far as a first time buyer from this company.. not a good start)... So far the only issue I have had with this camera system is that one of the cameras have a horizontal line about a inch in width scrolling up the screen over and over. The other camera is fine. I currently have a ticket open to hopefully remedy this issue. If I can edit this post I will do so after the ticket # has been resolved with a solution from Lorex.

With all that being said this is not a top of the line camera system by any means and it does not show features of the face or licence plate details. If you are in the market for a high end camera make sure its 3mp and HD.

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to have resolved this for you.

22 out of 95


Location: Nashville, TN

I love the design on the DVR. It resembles a typical model. I also love the wide camera range because it covers more area that would normally require two cameras to cover the same span. I also love the clarity of the picture. I can have my front porch lights off and it will be pitch black outside, but the night vision on the cameras is the best!

23 out of 95


Location: Sequim

Unfortunately I am unable to review because my shipment arrived with NO cameras. I immediately contacted customer service and was issued a ticket Did not receive any word from Lorex. I called again and still have no cameras or response from Lorex. Sadly, I think I will have to dispute the purchase with my credit card company.

Our apologies for the shipping error and any difficulty you may have experienced. If you require further assistance, please call us at 1-888-425-6739. Thank you.

24 out of 95


Location: Mi

Ordered my system on April 24th and see that the status is that the order is in warehouse still. Today is May 8th, I can't believe it takes this long to ship.

Our apologies for the delay with your shipment. We hope you are enjoying the system.

25 out of 95


Location: Florida

This is an entry level security system which is what I was looking for. The picture quality is quite good for SD and the night-time quality is very good. The instructions were easy to follow about how the cameras, power cords, etc., are put together. Their website is very helpful.

26 out of 95


Location: Texas

I bought this product and then thought I would like to add some camera's to it. I logged in and went to the L42 web page and under accessories I found 4 camera's listed for $19.99 so I clicked add to cart. Nothing happen. I again clicked on add to cart with nothing happening. I then clicked on some cables and they were added to my cart but no matter how many times I clicked on the cameras they never went to my cart. So I emailed customer service and asked why I could not add to cart. That was 2 days ago and I have yet to hear from anyone. I look today and the camera's are now listed at $21.95 and again when I click on the camera's to add to cart nothing happens? I don't know why I cannot add them to my cart and Lorex is not acknowledging my email questions. I have not had time to install the camera system as I was waiting to get more camera's so I cannot give an opinion about the working of the system. So until I get an answer I will give it 2 stars and adjust if I get answers and I am able to get the system setup.

Our apologies, there was an error on our website which we have corrected. Our sales team would be happy to assist you with additional cameras and can be reached at 1-888-425-6739.

27 out of 95


Location: PA

Great setup and easy to use. Tech support very helpful.

28 out of 95


Location: Florissant, MO

For anyone interested in home security, I think this system is essential. It is very versatile and user-friendly. It also has the potential to be expanded with more cameras, sensors for alarms and microphones. The app for remote viewing is easy to use and very dependable. The remote control feature is a plus especially if connected to your home TV. Thank you Lorex and keep the awesome products coming!

29 out of 95


Location: Arizona

System came with wrong cameras, the lower quality CVC7731 instead of the CVC7721 (lower pixel resolution, lower night vision distance, and less IR LEDs). Have submitted a ticket with customer service and waiting for a response.

Thank you for your feedback. Please call us for assistance 1-888-425-6739.

30 out of 95


Location: Toronto

Great product at a great price.....Shipping was fast too. I installed and configured this system in around 5 hours, and it just works. I have it ran for a week now and is still running great .

31 out of 95


Location: MA

Good product

32 out of 95


Location: Toronto

Really easy set up! I added a additional dome camera and everything connected no problem. I was really impressed with the product support who I called prior to purchasing. I only waited about 1 minute. I had some questions and he answered them all, which put me at ease about the mobile app. I purchased the product right afterwards. The mobile took 2 minutes to set up. It always connects quickly and even the play back is better then I expected. I recommended this to my friends.

33 out of 95


Location: Bowmanville

I ordered these cameras off the website, I never got a confirmation a receipt a tracking number nothing, had to call to see where they were after 2 weeks, they claimed they were dropped off on my porch which they never were, also why would you leave a $350.00 camera system on someone's porch when they are not home, they bought these for a reason!!! called them after dealing with it for an hour they agreed to send a new set and have the delivery driver have me sign for them, came home found them on my porch today no one home once again, opened box and bam wrong ones, call customer service for an hour and put on hold 15 times literally they say they are the right ones, well the cameras in the description when they start talking about them are metal and black and nice and small and I purchased them for that reason, well they send these great big cheap plastic disgusting things I would never put on my house, so I'm sending them back I will go to Costco and buy the sleek ADT system that I will have right the first time and not have to go through this ever again!
I would never recommend anyone to this site or any products of there's.
Terrible customer service!!!!!!!

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the unusual shipping error you experienced and any inconvenience this may have caused.

34 out of 95


Location: Edmonton,AB

Good system,simple & easy to install.

35 out of 95


Location: Livonia MI

The system works great for the price you can't beat this package. Setup is very simple app works great! The only issue I am having is with motion detection is picking up false movement and sending images to my email address. Other than that I love the system. I even bought a second package so I can hook up two more cameras and have a spare hard drive. Would recommend this system.

36 out of 95


Location: Ontario,Canada

I bought this setup on sale to just keep an eye on my yard while i am away in the summer and to record the making of my ice rink that i build in my back yard every winter for my 2 boys. I just setup the 2 cameras this past weekend and am very pleased with the results. Install was very easy and Android app works great with very little setup involved to get up and running. I had reasonable expectations of the camera's recording quality and was pleasantly surprised. The build quality of the cameras and the dvr system has me very impressed(one thing to note is that the cameras I received were black rather then the white ones shown in the description, didn't bother me as I preferred black for my install). I am planning on purchasing 2 more cameras to add on to the system at some point. I do have to agree with ML that it would be nice to have full control remotely from the windows client but I have it hooked up to my computer monitor as a 2nd connection so it doesn't bother me to just switch inputs. I have to say that for the quality of this system at this price it is certainly the best bang for your buck if you are looking to add a simple straightforward setup. Definitely will be recommending Lorex Cameras to people I know that are looking to add systems to their properties.

37 out of 95


Location: Ontario,Canada

I got this security on sales and I am happy with my purchase. Overall it is fairly easy to set up and I have configured my Android phone remotely monitoring my house in no time. The DVR has most if not all the features you would like to have in a security monitoring environment. Although the bundled cameras are analog, its video quality are vey good. I would give this product rating a five stars if,

1. I can reboot or shutdown the DVR from Windows PC client without mounting a TV or monitor to access that feature.
2. I can use my phone/tablet to enable or disable motion detected alert as well as enable/disable email notification remotely.

38 out of 95


Location: Canada

Unit was easy to install. Small footprint, takes up little space.
Straight forward and simple process to set up a cell phone to view the real time images taken by the cameras via WIFI while away from home.
Delivery was quick and the products arrived safety, no damages.
Excellent value. Delivered to my door steps.

39 out of 95


Location: Canada

overall installation was easy. quality of the image is respectable for a system like this. Very please with the product

40 out of 95


Location: MT

Arrived quickly, and I set it up with minimal issues. Was up and running in about an hour. I think this is an excellent value. These cameras have a metal body and aare well built. Don't expet super resolution at this price, but do a reasonably good job. My only complaint is the visible infrared lights. 5 stars for the great value, easy setup and quality construction.

41 out of 95


Location: loveland, co

The pros:
* Worked out of the box.
* Camera cables are thoughtfully identified to prevent pulling in backwards. . .
* Fast and painless internet setup.
* A lot of performance for the affordable cost.

The cons:
* You can easily see the dim red lights around the camera.
* The focus of the IR LED's varies from camera to camera, with hot spots away from the center of the field of view.
* There is a relay switch in camera that switches when camera switches from B&W (low light) to color. In borderline conditions the relay starts bouncing back and forth between B&W and color. (Not enough hysteresis in controls)
* Color image is quite noisy compared to B&W image.

Still better than many other affordable kits costing more, hence the four star rating.

To obtain a five star rating would require IR LEDs truly undetectable to human eye, no hot spots in IR mode with good even distribution of IR light and no bouncing between color/B&W in borderline conditions.

42 out of 95


Location: Clinton Township, MI

Terrible system. Customer support does nothing but transfer you to someone else. When you ask for a supervisor agent says they are busy. Cannot identify people from house to street, 50 feet away. Horrible at night. I had to have recorder replaced and agent said they are having trouble with them. One camera wouldn't connect at all and they told me to send it in and they would replace it. I had the system for 8 months and was on the phone with Lorex three or four times every month. I sent it back to Lorex last week and they promised me a F U L L refund. When I get the $700 check I will be the happiest person outside of Flint.

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your system. Our sales team would be happy to assist you with a system that better suits your needs. 1-888-425-6739, option 1 for sales.

43 out of 95


Location: Dugald,MB

It has been 2 months since I purchased this item. I have had no problems with it at all. The installation was very quick and easy.
The Stratus connectivity software was easy to install as well as to use.on my smart phone.
It has been working great.

44 out of 95


Location: Pflugerville Texas

Worked very well out of the box.

I am having an issue where I loose the ability to connect via lan every 1-2 weeks or so. I am still able to view through the HDMI and it still is recording events. Rebooting my router dose not fix it. The only way is to restart the dvr to get it back up and running. I know my older Lorex DVR had the option to reboot every week because of issues and I was hoping this would have the same option but it dose not. Tech support was no help. They sugested trying a different lan cable. I'm just waiting for it to do it again so I can troubleshoot it with tech support.

We do like the ability to playback video and have the sound on or phone too.

45 out of 95


Location: brunswick ga

have really enjoyed the camera system ,need a little help but called and they help us , have them hook up with my phone and Ipad ,can c whats going on even when we are not there ,really great procuct

46 out of 95


Location: Miami, FL

Easy setup compared to other systems of this type.

47 out of 95


Location: Chicago

Great system.... No problem install, right out of the box !

48 out of 95


Location: Teaneck, NJ

Great product, easy to setup, works great.

49 out of 95


Location: Georgia

I purchased a home surveillance system with eight cameras. After a few months it had cameras going bad.
I contacted lotex technology about the problem and sent screenshots of what was happening with my cameras.
After a few weeks new cameras were delivered to me from their service department. Thanks to lorex and the best service representative in all my years, I have my issue resolved.
Since then, I have recommended this company to consumers and businesses.I will definitely use this company again.
Thanks to lotex and their customer service, we are all smiles.

50 out of 95


Location: Florida

Haven't installed yet but impressed with cameras. Seem to be well built, will be installed soon.

51 out of 95


Location: toronto

I purchased the product because is a low cost, do-it-all camera system.I can see the hi-def camera live from my phone or from my computer. All works good and the customer service also emailed me the latest apple software. You can't go wrong.

52 out of 95


Location: ONTARIO

I bought this camera from lorex online , it so good . I really like it . Easy install , only one thing some time i cannot see camera when i far away from home on my app on i phone , ipad because it usally fail when i connect device . Last two days , i can not connect . I did delete app , and get. it again but it still not working . I hope this thing will be fix . Some one know can help me , how do i know what the moment some one stand at front door have camera if i do play back to see 24 hours take alot of time .

53 out of 95


Location: VA

Works great just like my other Lorex products !
Easy to set up and use...........

54 out of 95


Location: 92677


55 out of 95


Location: CT

Terrible product. Not user friendly at all. The rep. tried to help me connect but was unable to. Anyone want to pick it up from my garbage bin ?

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you had difficulty with your system. Our technical support team would have been happy to assist you further.

56 out of 95


Location: Lancaster County, Pa

After having a problem with my first dvr, the Customer Represenative was a big help and very professional. My new unit works great so far. Thank you Lorex for the no hassle warranty. We are a military family and we greatly depend on this camera system for security. God Bless America.

57 out of 95


Location: Lehigh acres Florida

this is by far the best system I have ever had. Easy to install and network connectivity. Well make equipment with super functionality.

58 out of 95


Location: Hamburg, NY

Just received the package. Setup only took 45 minutes. I will be hooking it up to my computer monitor, and 2 different TV's. There are 3 video outputs for this although they are all different connection types. Cameras are pretty clear although everything turns to black and white in low light conditions which is expected. Like most report the included directions are a bit vague. At this point my only negative is I cannot get the system to send e-mail alerts, and for that it gets 4 starz by me.

Thank you for your feedback. Our technical support team would be happy to assist you with the email alerts. They can be reached at 1-877-755-6739.

59 out of 95


Location: Leftbridge ab

I just I my system and love good it works day and night. The night pictures are very clear

60 out of 95


Location: Aquebogue, New York

I purchased this DVR as a replacement to one from a different company that had stopped working. I found the Lorex easy to set up and use on my laptop, phone, and tablet although I am using it with existing cameras from a competitor that I purchased 3 years ago. I would highly recommend this DVR.

61 out of 95


Location: Missouri

I just installed the system and initial setup was straight forward using the quick guide instructions. I had one (self induced) issue when I changed the admin password and couldn't get back in. Customer Service was very helpful and quickly got me back on track. Photo quality is good, especially for lower price point. Programming is a bit clunky if you use the mouse versus dvr wired with cat 5 internet connection, but okay once you get the hang of it. Overall, quite pleased with product and glad to have it monitoring our property.

62 out of 95


Location: windsor

love our camera system. Never had any problems at all with it and its been almost a year.

63 out of 95


Location: Western NY

Could not have been easier to get setup. I set up the cameras first in my living room, Then after I had everything wired properly I attached the cameras where I needed them outside. The night vision is excellent. For this price point everyone I have shown it to has been very impressed. The app works perfectly and now that I figured out how to make it a static IP (weekly reboot would assign a new IP before which would not let me log into it on the computer) it works flawlessly. The directions on DDNS and setting up email alerts is a bit confusing and I am still struggling to get that set-up exactly as I want it. Working so well I am looking at adding the other 4 cameras soon to round out the 8 channel DVR.

64 out of 95


Location: Cincinnati, Ohio

Product was easy to set up. It would be easier if it came with a printed manual in the box. The manual is a little vague and had to make a call the company. They were great and solved my issue in no time at all. Great customer service! The cameras are very clear. Overall, we have already recommended this system to several people.

65 out of 95


Location: PA

I purchased this product from Best Buy and the salesman told me that this is a great system and the video is crystal clear day and night were you can see the persons face. I had damage to my house last night so this morning I looked at the video and you can not see the persons face at all. Was on phone with tech support for about 2 hours and they couldn't help me. Kept making excuses. Two of my neighbors want to get cameras and now I have to tell them to stay away from Lorex. You sell these systems think you would have your own or would know of a good program to clean up the pictures. Nothing. This was a waste of my money and a waste of 2 hours of my time. Thanks for nothing not even an offer to upgrade to a better system. Thanks for nothing. I hope you like losing money cause I will tell my neighbors to find another brand. Also can't understand why your tech and customers service don't have a corporate phone number for people to call. Would not recommend to anybody.

66 out of 95


Location: st. thomas, vi

Good product overall, def DIY for the more tech savvy buyer though. Def. make sure you have the best router you can afford to make sure cameras have good resolution and range.

67 out of 95


Location: Prince George, BC

System was easy to install but instructions for setup were not explicit enough to get working to my satisfaction. Called tech support for help and in short time had the system working perfectly. This is my second Lorex system and I would recommend to anyone.

68 out of 95


Location: Missouri

Not user friendly, the mouse does not work, the remote does not work, had to buy additional range extenders to make it work as the box said it would. would not buy this brand again. Also, when I ordered the range extenders, they took money immediately, but did not ship for several weeks, and would not answer emails, or return calls asking where the product was. Had to file claim with paypal before product shipped.

69 out of 95


Location: Dallas Tx

The installation was very easy I have no issues with it and everything works excellent, I have it connected to a 50" screen and the image has very good definition

70 out of 95


Location: Calgary

Great product. Easy to set up with the right tools. Software was a challenge but it's now setup and ready to go. Helped friends setup their system. Looking forward to using the system!

71 out of 95


Location: Pearl


72 out of 95


Location: Alliance, OH

I love our Lorex ECO outdoor surveillance system and Shawna at customer service was phenomenal! Installation was easy and after following the quick set-up instructions, I was able to see all outdoor areas of my home on TV, Laptop and, thanks to Shawna, my IPhone 6! My experience with Shawna at customer service was extremely positive; wait time was a few minutes, she did speak English, she very patiently talked through each issue I had questions about and was very diligent and thorough until they were completely resolved! I'm thrilled with the assurance that no matter where we are we can view what's going on at our home and I'm very grateful to Shawna for all of her assistance with making that possible!

73 out of 95


Location: Vancouver

The system was easy to install and worked well. The mobileapps for Android tablets works well. I have recently had an issue with the night vision levels on one camera so we will see how it will be resolved. Overall a good solution for basic security.

74 out of 95


Location: us

very easy set up. trying out the phone app today

75 out of 95


Location: us

The cameras are great! The inordinate amount of hook-ups and connections is beyond ridiculous. Customer Support is a joke! And the apps... Waste of space - they don't even FUNCTION! I can't believe we wasted our money on this system! It bogs down our wifi, only runs in "relay" mode, and no one seems to know how to get it out of relay mode! The box had 4 cameras and the DVR, along with 10 "quick start guides," all having different model numbers. The website listed for support comes up with a 404 error, and their YouTube channel is worthless! Oh, and NO support for mac users! If I could give negative stars, I would!

76 out of 95


Location: Tennessee

The unit is easy to set up. There was a need to make sure the monitor and system were compatible as far as video resolution, but the technical support team worked me through it. Tech support were friendly, helpful and easily understood. The wait time was a problem, but the call back option freed me from listening to hours of elevator music. Once the system was up and running, I found the images clear and satisfactory. What I haven't yet done is explore the setup options. Plan to play with them a bit this weekend. After viewing the quality of the images produced by the system, I intend to buy two more cameras to complete the system. Overall, I'm pleased with the choice.

77 out of 95


Location: North Carolina

Within two days, we saw some neighbors defacing our property. Show video to deputy and he knew exactly who he was to look for. Few nights later we had a yard full of deer. Love my Lorex!

78 out of 95


Location: NJ

My Lorex cameras are wonderful. Easy to install, easy to manage. I can monitor any where. The quality isnt what i was expecting, but its decent. And the connection is iffy at times.

79 out of 95


Location: Arizona

Cameras provide a pretty good picture for the distance I have them setup at. Syncing dvr to phone and iPad and PC are a little difficult but manageable! Overall am satisfied with these cameras.

80 out of 95


Location: California

I would give your product a mediocre grade. For several hundred dollars I would expect: charger for DVR with longer cable; larger & stronger screws for mounting cameras to exterior wall; gaskets for mounting cameras outside; template for mounting holes; a mounting design which allows right-facing and left-facing full adjustment (the antenna does not allow tight left-facing position!); and manuals!! Please consider improving the installation kit. Also, the iPhone and Android apps are very slow. And the GUI: you need to move on from "DOS style menus" to something more up-to-date.

81 out of 95


Location: California

I would give your product a mediocre grade. For several hundred dollars I would expect: charger for DVR with longer cable; larger & stronger screws for mounting cameras to exterior wall; gaskets for mounting cameras outside; template for mounting holes; a mounting design which allows right-facing and left-facing full adjustment (the antenna does not allow tight left-facing position!); and manuals!! Please consider improving the installation kit. Also, the iPhone and Android apps are very slow. And the GUI: you need to move on from "DOS style menus" to something more up-to-date.

82 out of 95


Location: Texas

I'm fairly technical - and I am used to gadgets not working as advertised...So I was pleasantly surprised when I installed the cameras (4 camera system) hooked everything together using the picture instructions - turned on the DVR and up popped the 4-way split screen with a very clear picture...I've spent the past couple of days of just tinkering with things - trying to determine the optimal location for the DVR to maximum signal strength...I have a 2 story - 3200 sq ft - brick home and the signals are not all full bars - but enough to work. The record-on-motion feature is great...My wife and I have also loaded the apps on our IPhones and IPad - and our computers at work...It's really cool to keep an eye on our house while not there...Still trying to get the DDNS/website feature to work - but other than that I am very happy with the product and the quality of the technology so far...

83 out of 95


Location: Lake Orion, Mich

System works great! After 4 weeks of tinkering around. The one thing I would like to see are extension cords for the small antennas rather than fooling around with a " wired" range extender that has not proven itself yet. Waiting on the replacement for the first attempt. I may invent an extension cord if I can get the connectors! As others have said, the Support Department is very slow! But I will give the product a 5 Star!

84 out of 95


Location: ALBERTA

After reviewing many different systems, we settled off on the Lorex LH040 Eco. It was extremely easy to install, works incredibly well. We have it set up on computer, android phone, laptops, and can be accessed from anywhere. Excellent product. Very happy with it. Easy to follow installation instructions. Pictures are very clear. We like it very much.

85 out of 95


Location: Ohio

Can't figure out how to down load software or apps. Also how do I connect this thin to my MAC. Instructions and info is like a 12 year old corrdinated it. Getting pissed

86 out of 95


Location: Hazleton, Pa

worked great for 3 days, then lost picture. Still have split screen with "Lorex" on all 4 screens. Reformatted HD as per troubleshooting guide, no luck.

87 out of 95


Location: Indiana

Happy with the cameras, happy with the easy camera installation, not happy with the lack of documentation for the recording unit ... not clear at all how to download and setup the recorder software ...

88 out of 95


Location: Florida

Setup took sometime. Picture quality and night vision good. I will buy 2 more cameras. Make sure you have high speed wifi(fiber optics is better). If you have problems with the iPhone app. after you downloaded. Delete it and load it again. That did the trick for me.

89 out of 95


Location: Grass Valley

A fascinating experience, so far. The two cameras operated quickly. Trying to get the system up to it's potential has been quite a chore. Reaching support by phone first major challenge. Three attempts of from 15 to 25 minutes with no success. Fourth try: 43 minutes of listening to the looped music tract until reaching a Canada. Very Indian accent. Being 87, hard to get my question understood. Recorded his answers to be able to re-listen to verify info. The email I tried took two days for an answer. Exact same info as I the quick start. Insufficient, causing my phone calls. Am in the process of trying one slow step at a time. Two or three a day?? Need to contact support right now to overcome a sign-on frustration. Probably need the one year warranty support to get to know what I need to know. Traveling again mid October. Hope to feel secure with LH040 by that time

90 out of 95


Location: home

Very easy set up and understanding of directions. Very good quality picture in day and night. Just wish they all came with the 2 way intercom

91 out of 95


Location: Vimy, Alberta

I found that the system was quite easy to install but I had one problem, phoned your I.T. and they helped me. the pictures are quite clear.

92 out of 95


Location: Rockford, IL

This is a review and instructions on how to configure the LH040 for use with the Apple Time Capsule. If your not somewhat tech savvy, then find someone who is to assist you. The LH040 is a nice system for home use, even though clarity in the evening is a bit to be desired. Even with the infrared built-in to the cameras, having more lighting outside, if using the indoor/outdoor provided cameras outdoors, would benefit your monitoring/recording in the evening. You should have someone help you regardless of your expertise level as one person will need to mount and aim the camera, while another monitors the display and relays to you what looks good or not. (A two-way radio or mobile phone would be good in this situation). NOTE: Do NOT mount the camera close in a corner with one side of the camera close to a solid wall otherwise in the evening, the infrared will bleed too much into the camera lens and wash out the picture. Make certain on setup to keep the resolution MATCHED for your display. (ex. A 13? VGA monitor should be set at 800x600) If the system mouse seems to disappear or become non-responsive, simply move the mouse, click either button and then on the provided remote, with the batteries inserted, press 000 (three zeros) then go back to the mouse. NOTE: You might have to repeat this process a few times, but it will work. There is no keyboard with the LH040 system and every entry must be made using the bundled mouse. NOTE: A USB extension cable can be used on the mouse without any issues provided it is no longer than 1 meter (3 feet). Also note that speed of the mouse is fast and cannot be adjusted. There is NO software included, other than what is installed and my unit did NOT come packaged with a users manual, even though the box was factory sealed. To have the BEST experience with the LH040 unit, you will need the MAC address of the LH040. To locate this, use the included mouse and Right-click on the display then Enter the credentials (see your Quick Start Guide for the defaults, which should be ADMIN 000000, then click the Main Menu button, then System button, then select the Info tab. You will see the MAC address. Make a note of this as well as a note for the IP address. I strongly urge you to use your technical expertise here or your technical buddy going forward because this is where you should hardcode all the MAC and IP from the LH040 into your router. If you're on a PC (Windows based system) and are using a traditional Cisco/Linksys, D-Link, Netgear etc. router, then I would suggest following the Quick Networking Guide, in English, included. However, with this said, if you are using an Apple Time Capsule, then you will need to follow the instructions below for the best experience. It took me a short while to figure this out, because LOREX does NOT include this amazing router in their Quick Networking Guide. Anyways, you will need to manually set up Port Mapping on Apple Time Capsule for ANY Lorex system. Follow the following steps: Open your Airport Utility, and then click Network ADD the LOREX DVR into the DHCP Reservations list by clicking the (+) plus symbol. Description: LOREX DVR Reserve Address By: MAC Address (The LH040 MAC Address) IPv4 Address: This will be the IP address shown on the LH040 Click Save, then under Port Settings by clicking the (+) plus symbol. Description: PERSONAL WEB SHARING Public UDP Ports: (Leave Blank) Public TCP Ports: 80, 90, 1025 Private IP address: This is the IP that was shown on the LH040 and what you entered into the DHCP section. Public UDP Ports: (Leave Blank) Private TCP Ports: 80, 90, 1025 Click Save and then click Update. Your Time Capsule will restart and your LH040 will then be viewable over the Internet using the Lorex Client for your computer, iPhone and Android. Follow the instructions from Lorex how to install and configure their client. After doing all of this, everything will work!

93 out of 95


Location: Tennessee

Good product! The cameras have a clear picture and the night vision picks up better than I had hoped for. The system ties into my PC and I was able to hook the video feed into a separate monitor with ease. I plan on purchasing an additional camera to expand our exterior coverage.

94 out of 95


Location: California

I, too, had an awful time with the "simple" installation instructions. And, no wonder a users manual is not included - it's 174 pages long. Why? and, the other reviewer is correct regarding the download of the software. I downloaded to our desktop at home and it immediately took over. The only thing I saw on the monitor was four blank screens. and then the program would freeze the mouse and I would have to re-boot. Needless to say, I have removed the program from our desktop and will, hopefully rely on managing this from my iPad. It's an awful expensive fix to just to position two cameras outside my garage.

95 out of 95


Location: Redondo beach,Ca

This product has been very difficult to get working. The web is filed with videos promising simplisity. I couldn't get my PC app to download. Then I tried my iPad which started to look promising, but then I couldn't get the cameras to connect. The directions are very confusing and the support is based on east coast time which has compounded my troubles in obtaining manufacture help.



Security surveillance microphone











Recently Viewed Products

Security camera system with 500GB hard drive and 2 outdoor cameras, 90FT night vision
Free & Fast Shipping
Free & Fast


60 Day Returns
60 Day


Exclusive 2 Year Full Warranty
Exclusive 2 Year


Real security camera reviews