Buy Online or Call 1-888-425-6739 | 8:30 AM - 7 PM EST | 7 Days a Week

Simple 1080p HD 4 camera home security system with night vision



(71 reviews)



Save $143.00 (27%)

Simple 1080p HD 4 camera home security system

MPX44W home security system

Allow Lorex to show you a new way to monitor your home with this web exclusive security system. The MPX44 features our 4-channel DV700 HD DVR and four 1080p weatherproof night vision security cameras. Experience an elevated level of detail and clarity thanks to stunning high definition video. This professional-grade surveillance bundle is well-suited for a home installation.





1080P DVR can support up to 4 cameras



4 HD 1080p security cameras



Maximum night vision



Maximum capacity 1 x 4TB hard drive

Home security monitoring in 1080p HD resolution

Home security monitoring in high definition quality

The MPX44 produces stunning high definition images that can be the difference in identifying faces or license plate numbers. Real-time video at 30 frames-per-second (in 720p mode) ensures extremely smooth on-screen movement so you never miss moment. Use the included HDMI cable to easily connect the MPX44’s HD DVR to an HDTV or HD monitor to view live security video or recordings.


Choosing the right security system

differences between Lorex MPX analog HD security systems and Lorex NVR security systems
MPX or IP? What security systems to choose? analog or digital?
analog HD flexibility ideal for large properties

Analog HD flexibility

Simaese BNC cabling is used in the MPX44 to deliver stunning 1080p HD video. This RG59 cable provides both video and power transmission for an easy plug-and-play installation. The range of analog HD security cameras like the LBV2711B can be extended up to 800 feet away from the DVR. This makes them an ideal solution for monitoring large properties (see documentation for complete details).

Access your security system from anywhere in the world with FLIR Cloud connectivity

See what your cameras see anytime with FLIR Cloud™

FLIR Cloud™ makes your MPX44 security system accessible via the internet with a simple 3-step installation process. Without recurring fees, our free FLIR Cloud™ app will allow you to access your system with your smartphone, tablet or computer. View the live feed (or playback recordings) of all of your HD security cameras - no matter where you are in the world. Even program your DVR to send motion-activated push notifications and email alerts with screenshot attachments straight to your mobile device to keep you connected to your property 24/7.

Works With

Night Vision in HD quaility

Night vision security cameras for all-night protection

Be confident your Lorex security system will not leave you in the dark. Cutting edge infrared (IR) LEDs allow you to clearly see up to 150ft / 46m in ambient lighting and up to 90ft / 28m in total darkness. The LBV2711B HD security camera also features SmartIR technology that aids close up recognition of objects in the dark. ClearNight imaging is also used to provide excellent low light operation and recording efficiency.

LBV2711B Night Vision Range
IP66 Weatherproof security cameras to protect your property all year long

Weatherproof security cameras

Versatile ceiling or wall mounting options make the LBV2711B HD security cameras extremely flexible. IP66 rated, your cameras can be placed where you need them most - indoors and outdoors. They can endure gusting winds, heavy rainfalls, and blizzards - they can even tolerate extreme temperatures as low as -22°F (-30°C). Lightweight (yet durable) polycarbonate housing makes the LBV2711B a top choice for protecting what matters most.



Heat Rating

140°F | 60°C

Heat Rating

Cold Rating

-22°F | -30°C

Cold Rating

Reliable hard drive for security systems

High-efficiency hard drive

The MPX44 employs a 1TB security certified hard drive, manufactured specifically for the high workload demanded by security monitoring. It can easily store weeks (or even months) of recorded footage and is designed to be in constant use. Adjust your DVR’s settings to record at a lower resolution (or program scheduled and motion-triggered recordings) to conserve hard drive space.

1080 MPX Comparison Chart
  HD 1080 Digital IP HD 720 Digital IP HD 1080 Analog BNC HD 720 Analog BNC
Recording Full 1080p HD (1920x1080) 720p HD (1280x720) Analog 1080p HD (1920x1080) 720p HD (1280x720)
Platform 1080p HD NVR systems 720p HD NVR systems 1080p HD DVR systems 720p HD DVR systems
Video Digital IP / RJ45 connection Digital IP / RJ45 connection Analog BNC / RG59 connection Analog BNC / RG59 connection
Power PoE (Power over Ethernet) PoE (Power over Ethernet) Standard DC power Standard DC power
Installation Connect cameras to NVR or to router/LAN Connect cameras to NVR or to router/LAN Cameras require wired connection to DVR Cameras require wired connection to DVR

DVR Digital Video Recorder

Security DVRs connect to BNC cameras using RG59 coaxial cables and they compress and store video footage captured from security cameras.

HD 1080P Resolution 1920 x 1800 pixels

Record and capture all the details, don't miss out anything. Full HD resolution with accurate color reproduction brings your recorded video to life.

24/7 100% Duty cycle hard drive pre-installed

The hard drives are designed to work in a security environment, including simultaneous recording & playback from various streams.

FLIR Cloud Connection and Apps

FLIR Cloud will help simplify and organize your life by keeping track of all your security cameras from anywhere in the world on any iPhone®, iPad® or Android® devices.




4 channel, analog HD 1080p security DVR

  • True high definition 1080p recording on all cameras1
  • 24/7 security-grade hard drive
  • Continuous, scheduled and motion recording
  • PTZ cameras supported, remote control through App1
  • H.264 video compression2
  • HDMI cable included for simple connection to HD TVs3
  • Accurate time stamps with NTP & daylight savings time
  • Click and drag digital zoom in live view and playback
  • 2 video outputs (HDMI & VGA) to connect multiple monitors
  • Instant USB backup of live video from selected camera
  • Automatic firmware upgrade
  • 3-Step remote view with FLIR Cloud4
  • PC and Mac compatible5
  • Instant mobile viewing on smartphones and tablets5
  • Advanced apps with live viewing, playback, video recording, and snap shot
  • Mobile push notifications of motion events and email alerts
  • Dual streaming to conserve bandwidth

Each DV7041 Includes:

1 × DVR
1 × HDMI Cable
1 × Remote Control
1 × Power adapter
1 × Mouse
1 × Ethernet Cable
Quick Start Guides

1. Compatible with Lorex 1080p and 720p wired HD cameras only. For a list of compatible cameras, please visit
2. Recording time may vary based on recording resolution & quality, lighting conditions and movement in the scene.
3. HDMI output (1920x1080) HD for high definition multi-channel live viewing only. 1080p recording resolution is limited to a maximum of 1920x1080 per channel. Image quality and resolution is dependent on the type of camera connected to the DVR.
4. Requires a high speed internet connection and a router (not included). A minimum upload speed of 1Mbps is required for the best video performance. Up to 2 devices may connect to the system at the same time.
5. For the latest list of supported apps and devices, please visit


1080p HD Bullet Security Camera Features:

  • True HD 1080p Image Sensor1
  • Infrared cut filter ensures accurate color representation
  • Night vision range up to 130ft (40m) in ambient lighting & 90ft (28m) in total darkness2
  • Close up recognition in the dark with SmartIR
  • Anti-glare feature ensures clear images under strong lighting conditions
  • ClearNight imaging for superior low light performance, improving recording efficiency
  • Split glass design minimizes IR reflection
  • Weatherproof for outdoor & indoor installation (IP66 Rated) 3
  • Extreme temperature performance (-22° ~ 140°F / -30° ~ 60°C)
  • 90° field of view
  • Vandal resistant design with cable pass-through bracket
  • Lightweight and durable polycarbonate housing
  • Versatile ceiling or wall mounting options
  • Residential and business friendly compact design

Each LBV2711B Includes:

1 × 1080p HD Bullet Camera
1 × 60ft Extension Cable
1 × Mounting Kit
1 × 4-in-1 Power Adapter

1. Compatible with Lorex MPX Series DVRs only.
2. Stated IR illumination range is based on ideal conditions in typical outdoor night time ambient lighting and in total darkness. Actual range and image clarity depends on installation location, viewing area and light reflection / absorption level of object.
3. Not intended for submersion in water. Installation in a sheltered location recommended.

All trademarks belong to their respective owners. No claim is made to the exclusive right to use the trademarks listed, other than the trademarks owned by Lorex Corporation. We reserve the right to change models, configurations or specifications without notice or liability. Product may not be exactly as shown. Images are simulated.










Help other customers make decisions about this product... tell us what you think!

You will be required to have an account with Lorex to provide a review... You can see your approved reviews in your "My Lorex Account" section.

1 out of 71


Location: Philadelphia

The hardware works great and the installation was straight forward. I had some issues configuring the client to work on my PC, but was able to resolve them without too much difficulty. The cameras seem to be very motion sensitive but do provide an excellent picture both day and night. My only complaint is that the included remote control is so small it is practically useless. Overall I am very satisfied with the system and think it is a good value for the money.

2 out of 71


Location: Arkansas

The hardware works great and the installation was straight-forward. I hooked the entire system up before running the camera cables to make sure it all worked. Video is pretty good using the "main" stream which is stored on the DVR. The video you get on a mobile device through the cloud has much less resolution. Reading license plates, identifying people at any distance is really only possible when reviewing the main stream on the DVR. My biggest complaint is that you can't really use this system for alerts while you are away or during the night, etc. These outdoor cameras pick up movement from the wind. (tree limbs, leaves), shadows, car headlights that might shine in the viewing area and also flying insects. The faint night LEDs used for night vision still attract bugs which show up huge in the video and trigger motion detection. I have carefully set up each channel to not include tree limbs in the viewing area, played with multiple combinations of "sensitivity" and "threshold" settings to no avail. By the time I eliminate most "false alarms" , the sensitivity is so low it will not pick up a person walking by the camera. So the system is great to record any movement or just continuous to give you information about what happened, but I can't see how the system can be used for real-time intrusion alerts. Tech support/customer support is very difficult to get in touch with; sometimes days. But when you do get them they are helpful. However they have no other suggestions for my concerns above rather than to just keep trying different sensitivities/thresholds until you find one that works for you. Nothing works. They even logged into my system remotely and were also not able to improve the false alarm issues. Maybe it would work ok inside where there is no "normal" movement. I cannot fault the hardware.

3 out of 71


Location: Warrior, Alabama

Just installed this unit and love it. Easy to set up for my husband who is good with this sort of thing and seems to be all we could ask for. Will update at a later time. I researched a lot of systems and this was the most affordable with all the features I really wanted. Good deal in my book.

4 out of 71


Location: Cleveland Hts. Ohio

The system was easy to put together. The wires were difficult to hide but the installation was done in a day. This was my first security install. Anyone can do it.
Rev. James Ash

5 out of 71


Location: New York

As someone who is recently widowed , I installed the Lorex camera system outside my house do give me a little more feeling of security. I am 100% satisfied with the system and at night when I am home alone I only have to look at the monitor to feel secure. I love the cloud capability to monitor my home when I am at work or away from home. The clarity of the cameras both day and night provides a clear picture of the surrounding property and I can clearly see any person or persons who are on the property. Thank you Lorex.

6 out of 71


Location: Delaware

We love our Lorex System so much we recently added this system to our office space .I wasn't sure how to set the system up on my computer for viewing and I called Lorex and they set everything up over the phone and clearly explained to me how to work it...... Amazing Customer Service!!
I can view my office and home all on one app at the same time with our busy and hectic life it's so nice to feel the comfort of being able to view both properties no matter were I am. I would recommend this system to anyone including my family and friends.

7 out of 71


Location: Tennessee

Purchased this camera system to help with security and safety in our library. Fair price and easy installation.

8 out of 71


Location: tn

I bought a 4 Chanel system and the DVR when in less than one month. I called on 7/27/16 and got an a ticket number,
I've called numbers times about it. They said they would send the replacement in 10 to 14 days, that's been almost 30 days and still
no response I've been on hold over and hour now and they want answer.

Our apologies for the wait. We hope your replacement is working well.

9 out of 71


Location: Texas

I purchased this system to compliment my older system. Initially everything was fine but last week the system started to reboot about every 8-10 minutes. I called customer service and left them my number and they never called me back. I even submitted an online ticket explaining the problem with no response. I like the first system I bought last year, I am not happy with this system. I expected much better.

Our apologies for any difficulty you experienced. We were happy to resolve this for you.

10 out of 71


Location: Texas

I ordered this product on July 3 2016, Received it on July 11 2016. I was really excited to get a home security system, researched endlessly on the World Wide Web for the best cam's and DVR. The first day setting up didn't take long and was easy , even set the camera's up in 2 hrs. Anyway after getting everything going I noticed after a few hrs. my DVR stopped recording , so I just ignored it for a few day thinking it was just a glitch in the DVR and would get back to it after adjusting the Camera's to get the right angle. I called the Tec line and got help in walking through the process of fixing the problem. Nothing worked!! Disappointed, I asked for a replacement DVR ..The process would take 5 BUSINESS days to get approval and I got approval for a replacement DVR. NOW after endless calls and on hold for a ungodly amount of time I was told it would be 15 Business day before it would be shipped out . PEOPLE if you ever have a problem , GOD HELP YOU because it will be a lengthy process.. IT'S 8/20/2016 and still haven't received a replacement DVR, no email saying it's SHIPPED, no Nothing. I would recommend finding a company with better Customer Service and company that cares. If I ever receive a replacement DVR , I plan selling this unit at a FLEA MARKET, because it that kind of product. $400.00 out the window I do not recommend anyone buying from FTLR.

Thank you for your feedback. Our sincere apologies for any difficulty you experienced. We are happy to have resolved this for you have updated us that the replacement is working well.

11 out of 71


Location: Texas

I would like to give a shining review for this camera system, but as yet have been unable to install it. I received a bad video cable from the factory that they have not yet replaced. It's been a month. Customer service is SLOW. You will wait on the phone for at least 20 minutes. Overall, I would avoid Lorex.

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the wait and are happy to have resolved this for you.

12 out of 71


Location: Portland

I bought this system to replace an older video system I had. I needed the 1080p to get better nighttime video. The video is not as good as I would of liked but far better than the 960 system I did have. Now I use the older system for inside video and this system for outside video.
I think for the price you can not go wrong with this system.

13 out of 71


Location: Orlando, FL

I replaced our company's old wireless Defender brand system with this. What a difference! The quality of this system is incredible. And the picture quality is awesome and it was easy to install and set up. I highly recommend buying this.

14 out of 71


Location: Bucks County, PA

As advertised a do it yourself surveillance system! The hardest part of setting the system up was running the cables to the desired location for the cameras. Once the cabling was run, it took 5 minutes to plug everything in and have a fully functioning surveillance system. Picture quality is excellent even at night. When I wanted to identify the critter that was eating my wife's flowers, it was easy to search to a time and fast review till i caught the critter in action, a ground hog. I had and issue setting up DDNS, and tech support not only responded to my email in 12 hours, but when a responded, called me 15 minutes after I responded to their response. The technician was professional and actually showed me the issue I was having was due to my input error. So far really happy with the unit and i looks forward to years of service,

15 out of 71


Location: Vancouver

I installed the cameras at my house and it work good with decent night vision. I would recommend this system. Thanks.

16 out of 71


Location: Pittsburgh

Everything worked fine the only problem was the USB and network cable were 3 ft long

17 out of 71


Location: Norwood NC

I really like the DVR and cameras.....I purchased this unit to resale. One camera went out within a week. Still working with customer service to get replace. Everything is we'll get back to you. It didn't take that long to get the new unit when I ordered it... I need the camera to my customer happy....Ticket No. 121618.

Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are happy to have resolved this for you.

18 out of 71


Location: Fl

I have had this system for a few weeks now and I can honestly say I love it! It was very easy to set up, sync with my computer & smartphone. Love being able to check on my home while I'm working through the week. Crystal clear picture day and night. I would recommend this system to anyone looking for peace of mind.

19 out of 71


Location: West Des Moines - Iowa

This was my first home security system however I found to simple to install, the cameras are clear day or night and everything was very easy to configure. Prior to buying, I looked at other more expensive systems sold through COSTCO, SAMS and Best Buy. I have had it installed now for ten days and have no regrets on this purchase.

20 out of 71


Location: Toronto

The system supports PTZ cameras but there are only 4 channels and the package contains 4 cameras. If you are interested in getting PTZ cameras you will have to replace the cameras in the package with new ones. On the other hand, remember that if you are not sitting and monitoring the cameras all the time there is not much need for PTZ cameras.

The DDNS support is good but you need a fast internet connection to remotely view the system when you are not home. FLIR cloud application is easy to setup and use as well. If you know where you will install the system and have the path for cables identified the job should take you an afternoon and maybe some finetuning after that.

I agree with Tom S from Jacksonville on his comment: "My only complaint is the camera mount. It allows camera adjustment in only one plane of movement at a time. So the camera can be adjusted horizontally or vertically (depending on how you rotate the base) but not both. So you must pay careful attention to the position of the base before you screw it down or you might not be able to adjust the camera to the direction that it needs to be pointed. A simple design change is needed to correct this."

You are looking for a simple camera solution then this package is sufficient. Night vision is good, clear picture during daylight, nothing to complain about.

21 out of 71


Location: Jacksonville FL

This is my second video system. After reviewing an incident in my neighborhood, I found the resolution of my old system to be too low to be really useful. The picture quality of this system is very good. Installation was simple and the installation of the optional software was easy. I installed clients/apps on a PC, iPad and an (older) Android tablet. No installation issues. I just followed the instructions on the Quick Installation Guide.
My only complaint is the camera mount. It allows camera adjustment in only one plane of movement at a time. So the camera can be adjusted horizontally or vertically (depending on how you rotate the base) but not both. So you must pay careful attention to the position of the base before you screw it down or you might not be able to adjust the camera to the direction that it needs to be pointed. A simple design change is needed to correct this. This was not an issue with my old system, so I have to rate it 4 stars instead of 5 because of that. Ordering the system from the Lorex web site was easy and delivery was prompt. No delays. Overall I am very happy with this video system.

22 out of 71


Location: Usa

Cameras and equipment are superb as is the the technical support to help set them up. Always friendly sticking with you until the job is complete. The bad side, the FLIR Cloud sucks; I have to "close" the app every time I want to access live view. And depending upon available bandwidth, you may still not be able the view your camera. I say go ask the Lorex engineers how to fix this problem and fast!!

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were having difficulty with the app. We released an update for the iPhone app very recently so please make sure you have the latest version installed.We hope it works well for you.

23 out of 71


Location: Denville, NJ

So, I did a ton of research for the camera system that was right for my needs and well within my budget and landed on the Lorex MPX44W 4 channel, 4 1080p camera, DVR system. I was able to fairly easily install it my self after walking through the inside and outside of my home and deciding on where I would mount cameras, where I would keep the DVR, and how much cable I would be fishing though walls, Out of the box, everything worked. I pays to attach everything first before running cables to make sure the equipment is working prior to permanently attaching anything anywhere. I then downloaded the app to my droid cell phone, my laptop computer, and checked the functions of the system using the TV that I ultimately connected it to. Again, everything worked. Finally, I installed everything and using my cell phone adjusted the angles of the cameras before tightening the set screws. Since then (about 1 month) I have randomly checked the system on my phone and laptop and have found no issues. I have not yet set up the DDNS provided through Lorex, but it seems that if I follow the steps, it should go smoothly. I was worried about some of the more negative reviews given and I understand that this is a box package that is not hi-end or top of the line. However, I have had no issues and it is functioning as well as I wanted it to. My system was purchased so that I could keep an eye on the house when I am away and in the event that I find myself a victim of some sort of property crime, the DVR and its ability to record and playback is perfect.

24 out of 71


Location: Grapevine, TX

The cameras and DVR are fantastic and easy to install. The app is easy to use and works perfectly for me to monitor my home. I had to contact customer support and the process was quick and very easy. The person I spoke to was very helpful and resolved my issue quickly and completely. I couldn't be happier with this product and the the company. It's nice to see a company deliver a great product and outstanding customer service.

25 out of 71


Location: Massachusetts

The camera appear to be good quality. The camera shows items clearly both in daylight and night time. I am satisfied with this purchase. I have already recommend to other people.

26 out of 71


Location: REDDING CA

MPX44W has very clear cameras and high quality. The mobile app is awesome and easy to use. I highly recommend this product to anyone.

27 out of 71


Location: California

The system was easy to install, it is basically a plug and watch system. The cameras are very clear and with great night time viewing. Awesome price for the quality that you get.

28 out of 71


Location: Louisiana

This system was easy to install/setup, and includes several features/options. Cameras are clear (daytime and nighttime). Great quality system for a great price.

29 out of 71


Location: Hawaii

Clear image, easy setup, still tweaking the motion detection (over 400 e-mails in one day) Overall Great value!

30 out of 71


Location: DFW, TX

Oh my, this is the best investment I'ever had done, with this system clear picture night and day. support techs very helpful to create a ddns account and phone app is Ok I guess.

31 out of 71


Location: Nova Scotia

The quality of the camera system seems very good. I did encounter problems installing - resolution on PVR and TV not compatible; then couldn't get online with with my laptop and iPad. Tech support helped me with that twice - one session was 1.5 hrs. and the next only 20 min. But now still having problems viewing FLIR on my iPad. I find the Manual very complicated - can't seem to find enough detail on how to do some things. One needs to be very technical to understand some of the instructions. However, after I get all the bugs out and learn how to view on my iPad, I think it will be fun and a good tool to have with me while travelling (checking on the house/property).

32 out of 71


Location: Vaughan

Excellent system, easy to install.
Excellent picture quality even in 720p, wide angle coverage @72degree

33 out of 71


Location: Norman, OK

Installed this system about 2 weeks ago. The cameras have a very clear picture and work great. The FLIR Cloud app for the IPhone is a little buggy and needs updating but overall is very handy. The FLIR Cloud app for my MAC computer is awesome but took some time fuguring out how to use it once I downloaded the users manual. I would definitely recommend this system.

34 out of 71


Location: broward county fl.

So far works great the 1080 p supper clear. Trying to download client software to see on pc but can not find the right model on the list on web yet. Will try to call customer service on Monday. Just hooked it all up a couple of days ago. Does not work through glass at night when led's come on it just whites out the video. They need to have a way to disable the led lights on the cams. Works through the glass during the day time fine. Easy to hook up but I am a retired electrician but still easy. Can zoom in live view but not recorded play back.

Thank you for your feedback. You can find the software under the Documentation tab of the product page

35 out of 71


Location: Lehigh Acres,FL

Works perfect for what I needed. Security and to watch the comings and goings at our home, when we are not there. Super easy to set up. Clarity is good. Night vision is Great and support is excellent,great price and peace of mind and knowledge of happenings around your home. I am really happy about this purchase.

36 out of 71


Location: Houston Texas

Great system very easy to install. Replaced a similar system but required port forwarding.
Each time the internet went out the system did not work and had to be rebooted.
Now without the need to forward ports the system is easy and and reliable.
The HD camera is so much better than my old camera.

37 out of 71


Location: San Ramon, CA

I got 4 wired cameras and DVR and got installed it. Quality is great, options more then I expected. Good product for very reasonable price.

38 out of 71


Location: NJ

Just installed this system for my customer a week ago and he couldn't be happier! This system has truly picture perfect video quality, it has tons of features and installation is a breeze. My only complaint is that each camera comes with its own power supply( this set up takes 5 power outlets including DVR), instead of one power supply with splitter for all cameras.
Free shipping is great, but please don't make customer wait 2 weeks for the order to leave warehouse.

39 out of 71


Location: Wichita

Great clarity, easy to set up.

40 out of 71


Location: Breaux Bridge , LA.

Just wanted to drop a few words as to how I'am satisfied with my purchase of your MPX 44 W and LT 9 LE 12 B. Ordered during the last of December and received within 1 week. Installed this week. All is working great Crystal Clear Monitoring. Thanks

41 out of 71


Location: Massachusetts

I got these 2 units at a great sale price. I wish I could say they work great, but I never received the units. Instead I received 6 heavy duty commercial grade rachet tie down straps.
The company was unresponsive to my complaint telling me they would send 2 new units but never did anything. I finally had to file a dispute with my credit card company.

Our apologies for the shipping error and any inconvenience this may have caused.

42 out of 71


Location: FL

This is my first system and the 1080P is great. I previously had a 720P system for about a week and quickly switched to this after doing research. Product is excellent. Very easy to set up and very quiet operation as far as cooling fan when compared to my other system. Highly recommend getting this 1080P camera system!

43 out of 71


Location: Salem, OR

This is my first security system. I found it easy to install and the 1080p cameras have nice clarity. I am impressed with the night vision aspect. Overall this is a great system reasonably priced and easy to install

44 out of 71


Location: Ontario Canada

Recently, i had a friend who needed 2 more outside cameras and asked if i could research and find the best ones. I found 2 outside cameras From Lorex, which are an amazing upgrade, to the previous Wireless cameras he had on the system. The only downfall, one of the cables was damaged and i still need to contact Lorex about this.
Since, that experience, i decided to finally get my own system and chose this HD system, which is top notch for the money.
I will refer others to Lorex, as the setup was easy out of the box.
Great peace of mind.

45 out of 71


Location: USA

This is my first security system so I don't have a lot to compare with. That being said the system arrived as expected and packaged well. Everything took just a couple minutes to hook up, and I was even using the app within half an hour to view cameras on an Android phone.

Installation is where things really slowed down. Unless you just have a really big attic with good access I would plan on the wire running and final install to take from several hours to a full day. Having a cheap wire running kit and an extra person to help will cut the time WAY WAY down. Be sure to set the cameras up and look at them before deciding where to install. Having the app installed on your phone is a big help if you are doing it alone.

The system itself is pretty simple and straight forward. So far it looks 1TB will hold about a weeks worth of video with 4 cameras and continuous recording under factory settings. As far as the camera quality goes, I'm glad I didn't get the 720. The "big picture" quality is great but the detail is slightly less than I had hoped. Night vision seems to work really well in relation to what you can see in the daytime. Does a great job showing everything that is going on around your normal sized property, but don't expect to be reading license plates off cars passing by!

I have not dealt with customer service so I can't comment on that, but I consider that a positive statement! Overall, for the price I would buy again.

46 out of 71


Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

So far so good. Ordered Dec. 2 w/ delivery date of Dec. 9. Rec'd on Dec. 23. Stuff all worked. So I installed to house soffits, wiring through attic. Biggest issue was sticking something through the soffits and finding it in the attic with blown in insulation. 5 foot flexible dowel did the trick. Haven't hooked to internet so can't say anything about that. Plan to use with default setting to record until HDD full then rewrites over. Calculator download says it'll be 13 day keep window before it records over. That's with 1080 HD which I switched from default to 780.

LEDs on cams shine red in night vision (auto). So this was a consideration when pointing the cams - not directly at neighbour's property (creep them out), even if wide 90 deg. field of vision would give better view of my own. Impossible to make out (admittedly dirty) licence plate on my truck with night vision. Gotta hope vids will provide some useful info in the event of break-in or vandalism.

Review of vids is cool. Time record indicates where motion was sensed so you can go straight to that.

Hope this thing keeps working for years. Pretty good so far, good price.

47 out of 71


Location: Oregon

Very easy to set up. My first surveillance system but I find the cameras to be great for the price I paid. The hardest part about the system was routing the wires outside. Did all 4 camera's in a day. Had it hooked up for a week now with no problems.

48 out of 71


Location: Washington DC

This company has horrible customer service. You wait over 20 minutes every time you try to talk to someone. Secondly, they false advertise. I ordered cameras with one set of specs and received cameras with different specs. Avoid.

Thank you for your comment. We apologize for the delay with customer service, we were experiencing a higher than usual volume of calls. We were happy to resolve this for you as per your request.

49 out of 71


Location: Thetford Mines

Bon système,Le plus long a été de passer le filage...Facile à comprendre et à mettre en marche. Bon achat.

50 out of 71


Location: Indianapolis, IN

Very happy with the unit now that i have received all the pieces. Tech support couldn't understand English, so it to a while to get my questions answer.

51 out of 71


Location: Illinois

This is an update to previous reviews. Received a replacement camera 6/8/15. Installed same day. Works great. Thank You.

52 out of 71


Location: La Habra, Ca.

Skeptical at first. Nice entry level system. Daylight camera views are clear. Night, so, so. Easy to install. Most difficult part was running lines in attic, took about three hours. Cannot get live view on my android phone, but connectivity works great on PC. Good buy for the buck. If you choose, you can always upgrade quality of cameras.

53 out of 71


Location: Illinois

As a follow up review for my 4 camera system I have a problem with one of the cameras, (gone blank). Am in the process of trying to get it replaced. So far not a lot of success. Went through the suggested troubleshoot routine and determined that it was a faulty camera. However, someone has decided that I should call tech support for further discussion. I Am not pleased with this process that has taken going on three weeks over a faulty camera.

54 out of 71


Location: Dallas TX

System has worked just as promised. The best part is that there are no router configurations and you can get the system up and running in about 3 minutes "never seen that before"!

55 out of 71


Location: Washington

I purchased this system due to the number of break ins that were recently happening in our neighborhood. It's generally a nice neighborhood in a nice area but there seems to be a group that is breaking in cars and stealing packages off people's doorsteps. I received this system and installed it immediately and it exceeds my expectations. The picture day or night is clear and for what we need, it does the job. We have 2 cameras on the front of our house, 1 at the front door and one at the back door so we are covered. I have played with the playback option and it's very easy to use and find certain times to look up. The Staratus option on my iPhone and iPad is amazing too. I can look in at any time from anywhere and also review recordings right from my devices which is nice. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase and this system. I would recommend to anyone.

56 out of 71


Location: Connecticut

Very happy with the purchase. Item shipped as promised within 10 days (arrived in 7). System worked out of the box with minimal setup and configuration. Only downside active X plugin is only 32bit so you need to use IE 32bit version to view management page directly on the box from a PC. Setup was a breeze and system works as advertised. CS and TS respond to emails within a day or two. So you can ask a question and not waste time waiting on the phone for an answer. I give it a 4 star rating for my first personal video setup I have worked with corporate ones that are pretty expensive was very happy with this given price and features. I only give 5 stars after a product has proven itself over time so in a year or two I may update this review with a 5 star rating assuming no future FUBAR's....

57 out of 71


Location: Connecticut

For the price a great starter system. Only had it a month so far but so far so good. I do not use the lorex cloud so not sure how that is but the fact its even offered is huge for most that need it!

Very happy with the purchase look forward to playing with this over the next few months. BTW did not give 5 stars cause I only give 5 stars to products I had had and am still happy with after a year of use. Hope to upgrade this rating next year.

58 out of 71


Location: Illinois

Didn't know what to expect when I ordered this system but the bargain I got was too good to pass up. Read a lot of reviews and did a lot of research and finally settled on this one. Glad I did. It's a nice system. Fairly easy to set up considering I had zero experience installing anything like this. I must say it took a while to fish the cables through the wall plus a few tools I didn't have. Also had to employ the help of a relative for part of the job. Also had to purchase 2 extension cable for 2 locations but that was not a big deal. In the end it was all well worth the time and effort. Great day time pictures not quite as good night time but reasonably good. All in all, a quality product for a good price.

59 out of 71


Location: San Antonio

Good Starter system...Good day time viewing, night not so good

60 out of 71


Location: Brooklyn,NY

This is a great starter system for home use and store use. Installation is easy if you are handy and have the right tools. Video is clear and sharp during the day but, when it switches to night vision it gets a little fuzzy after 30 feet you may need accent lighting. Set up for CMS program is simple and you can view the DVR through your computer when you hook it up through your router, I hooked it up through my laptop. If you choose e-mail notification you should choose a less traffic area you will receive too many e-mails I couldn't figure out the app for the smart phone But that might be my fault. Overall it is a very good system for the money and I would recommend it. There are other systems out there priced higher and don't even work as good. Thanks for a very good product!

61 out of 71


Location: Oregon

Hooking up the system was not at all difficult. Daytime recording is crisp and clear, nighttime is a bit more fuzzy unless a backlight (porch or motion light) is being used as well I would say roughly past 20 ft at night is not visable! Iam tho not able to set up mine to view thru my android phone which may be my mistake so I will have to call in on that issue. NOW.......lets talk about good old "customer service"! I ordered my system on 9/01 and they didnt ship out untill the 8th. I phoned on the 4th to see what was going on because I didnt get any emails in regards to a back order or out of stock on item after being on hold for over an hour I decided to leave my # for a call back...nothing so I called next day and same hold time so again left my # twice to have someone call back and again nothing! So I left an email thru there "ticket" service online which states someone will get back to you within 48 hrs...again that was on the 5th and did not hear back untill the 9th after they had shipped. They did make up by shipping the system 2 day but the dvr system was not a lorex system but a digimerge system that had a 500 hard drive in it instead of the 250 I guess I shouldnt complain but the lack of getting back to correspondence in the advertised time frame is really frustrating just hoping any warranty issues done the road are handled better! Got my fingers crossed

62 out of 71


Location: Arkansas

Works perfect for what we needed. Security and to watch the comings and goings at our home, when we are not there. Super easy to set up. Clarity is good. Night vision is what I would expect. The ONE issue I have, is the email notifications not coming through. I have to call CS about that still. I do plan to add a couple more cameras since it indeed does what we wanted. EXCELLENT bargain, for peace of mind and knowledge of happenings around your home.

63 out of 71


Location: Virginia Beach

This product was really impressive. After everything was run and connected, it all worked on the first shot. Didn't have to troubleshoot anything. Hooked it up to my Iphone, Galaxy smart phone, my Nexus tablet and my pc at home without any problem whatsoever. I was truly amazed. Thank you for such a great product.

64 out of 71


Location: Laredo

Great item at a great price. Easy to set up. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a home system.

65 out of 71


Location: New York

It was a great offer to have Lerex Security camera with DVR. It is very easy to setup and it was easy to monitor with local IP address. It requires more work to set up remote monitoring system for Mac which is bit shame, but the general experience is good so far.

66 out of 71


Location: Canada

Good system, not top of the line but a very good system, Setup was easy, instructions were clear and simple. I have had this set up now for a week and both day and night vision is as expected. The motion detect is a bit sensitive but can be adjusted.
I would recommend this.

67 out of 71


Location: Brookhaven, NY

Impressive Customer Service. Very useful cameras with easy setup. User friendly. Fast shipping as well! Overall, highly recommended!

68 out of 71


Location: New York

Lorex Security DVR With 4 Cameras, 

You've done it again. Its a great system. You get everything you need to set it up and protect your property. Set up motion sensors on the system and the camera only records when it senses motion. All recording is put on a hard disc drive that formats itself when it fills up. You can access any video by date and time right on your monitor or watch it from your computer. you can even watch your home from your cell phone. So many amenities I cant list them. If you need a security system, this is the one and Amazon is the place to get it from. Always check online for better prices, there's no middleman and from experience, Amazon has the best prices around.

69 out of 71


Location: Hawley,PA

Good Middle Of The Road System

We tested this for about a week, in various situations. The fact that the system has hard-wired cameras meant our testing was limited to a reach within cable distance. For a permanent installation, you can stick these anywhere. They are both outdoor and indoor use. The recording is crisp and clear, ID'ing someone on the recordings should be easy if necessary. It works just as well in low/no light as it does in regular lighting.This is comparable to a much pricier system we installed at our shop, and in my opinion the video quality and ease of playback on this Lorex system are actually superior.

70 out of 71


Location: Newark, Ohio

Nice Starter System, 

I love the small form factor and jack design on the back. Setup was very easy except for the mail notification. I have never gotten it to work with my own email account, but the default lorex account works but is not as reliable. I also added a wireless camera to the system, very easy. The only additional feature I wish this unit had was the ability to email small video clips, instead of just snapshots. Overall a very nice design and feature set.

71 out of 71


Location: Lacey, WA.

Good Value, Easy To Use, Good Image Quality,

Pretty good, actually. I've only got one of the four cameras set up so far, but it works very well. Image quality is good, and the IR illumination provides coverage out to the boundaries of my small suburban lot. Setup is very easy. Plug a VGA video monitor (I happened to have a Hitachi LCD display left over from my last Windows system) into the DVR,, plug in the power and mouse, optionally run a cable to your Internet router, and you're ready to start adding cameras. Each of the four supplied comes with a wall wart power supply, a mount, and 60' of cable, which is probably enough to cover the typical small business or home with careful DVR placement. The cable carries both video AND power, so you can locate your power supplies on a strop alongside the DVR itself- much easier than running two cables, or trying to find power near the camera (although that's an option.) I'd like to mount one camera on the front of my detached garage, which means I'll have to make up a custom cable for that location. I've got a spool of surplus silicone-filled, buriable RG-6 that should work, and I can pick up power for the camera in the garage.

Summary: For the money, there's a lot of hardware here. Time will tell how well it holds up under use, but so far it looks like a good value for the homeowner or small business owner looking for a good video security system that won't break the bank.



BNC security coupler


Security surveillance microphone


English security decal











Recently Viewed Products

Simple 1080p HD 4 camera home security system with night vision
Free & Fast Shipping
Free & Fast


60 Day Returns
60 Day


Exclusive 2 Year Full Warranty
Exclusive 2 Year


Real security camera reviews