Buy Online or Call 1-888-425-6739 | 8:30 AM - 7 PM EST | 7 Days a Week

ECO6 Series Real-time Security DVR with 960H Recording and Stratus Connectivity


(72 reviews)
View products in the ECO6 Series Real-time Security DVR with 960H Recording and Stratus Connectivity series

ECO6 Series Real-time Security DVR with 960H Recording and Stratus Connectivity

Maintain vigilance and experience true peace of mind with the LH160 ECO6 security DVR. Lorex was first to market with the industry leading 960H (960x480) recording resolution that ensures high quality live-viewing and recording. 960H is a 34% increase over standard D1 resolution and a 500% increase over CIF, giving a sharper, non-stretched image with a true-to-life aspect ratio. ECO6 features Stratus Connectivity, allowing you to instantly connect to your security system using a smartphone, tablet, PC or Mac.

Security certified hard drive

960h recording resolution

Record all channels in real-time (30fps) to the specialty hard drive designed for surveillance, providing weeks or even months of reliable video. Customize the recording settings to fit your needs. Record at 960H (960x480) for the highest resolution, or set to a lower resolution for extended recording time.

Lorex Stratus solution

Remote viewing with Stratus app

Lorex Stratus Connectivity is an innovative remote access technology that allows you to stream smooth video from your security system in 3 easy steps: download free App, scan QR code, and enter a secure password to start viewing your world securely online! The ECO6 DVR allows you to connect & view your system on any device no matter where you are. Complete setup with your smartphone or tablet, no PC required.

security dvr with 960h resolution

High quality security footage

The Lorex ECO6 security DVR is optimized for use with 960H compatible cameras. Record at 34% higher resolution than DVD quality (D1) for true-to-life aspect ratio that provides sharper, non-stretched images. The DVR is backwards compatible and supports different camera inputs: standard resolution and 960H.

LH140 series compatibility chart

24/7 100% Duty cycle hard drive pre-installed

The hard drives are designed to work in a security environment, including simultaneous recording & playback from various streams.

HDTV Ready

High definition interface with HDMI output for easy connection to a TV

Flexible installation

Variety of installation options are available.



Digital Video Recorder Features:

  • Tablet / smartphone viewing and playback1
  • Lorex Stratus Connectivity - 3 step setup
  • Superior 960H Resolution - 34% more detailed and true-to-life images2
  • Real-time recording at 30fps per channel
  • 24/7 security-grade hard drive
  • Instant email alerts with snap shot attachment
  • Continuous, scheduled and motion recording
  • Advanced mobile apps with live viewing, playback, video recording, and snap shot
  • PC and Mac compatible
  • HDMI cable included for simple connection to HD TVs3
  • H.264 video compression4
  • Pentaplex operation - view, record, playback, back up & remotely control the system simultaneously
  • PTZ cameras supported (RS485). Remotely control through App
  • Accurate time stamps with NTP & Daylight Savings Time
  • 3 video outputs (HDMI, VGA and BNC) to connect multiple monitors
  • Automatic firmware upgrades over Internet ensure your system is secure and up to date5


1. Requires a high speed internet connection and a router (not included). An upload speed of 1Mbps is recommended for the best video performance. Up to 3 devices may connect to the system at the same time. For the latest list of supported apps and devices, check
2. Optimized when used with 960H compatible cameras. DVR is backwards compatible and supports different camera inputs: standard resolution and 960H.
3. High definition recording not supported, recording resolution is limited to a maximum of 960x480 per channel. Image quality and resolution is dependent on the type of camera connected to the DVR.
4. Recording time may vary based on recording resolution & quality, lighting conditions and movement in the scene.
5. Both firmware and software must be updated to latest version to ensure remote connectivity. Always update to the latest software (available at after upgrading the DVR firmware.
† Smart Phone & Tablet Compatibility: iPad®, iPhone® (iOS version 6.0 & above), Android (version 2.3.3 & above). Mobile phone data plan is required (not included). For the latest compatibility list check as new models become available in the market.
All trademarks belong to their respective owners. No claim is made to the exclusive right to use the trademarks listed, other than the trademarks owned by Lorex Corporation. We reserve the right to change models, configurations or specifications without notice or liability. Product may not be exactly as shown. Images are simulated.










Help other customers make decisions about this product... tell us what you think!

You will be required to have an account with Lorex to provide a review... You can see your approved reviews in your "My Lorex Account" section.

1 out of 72


Location: New Hampshire

I purchased this DVR in May of this year. It is an upgrade to my other Lorex system that I purchased 2 years ago.

Prior to my purchase I researched 17 of Lorex 's competitors system and I could not find one that would suit my needs as this DVR. It is an awesome product with features that you can used for many years to come. There is nothing negative about this product and I would highly recommend this DVR to anyone who is looking for a quality product at a very reasonable price.

Lorex stands by their product. They have a great support team.

2 out of 72


Location: Southern Illinois

Out of 20 years with comm equipment this was truly a plug and play system. The Lorex worked flawlessly out of the box.
Resolution, color and clarity are outstanding.
Web based apps do exactly what they advertise.
Overall ... great product.

3 out of 72


Location: Las Vegas

I purchased two of these systems for my business in two different states. One of them has worked fine throughout. My system in Las Vegas is a different story. I have changed the DVR out twice already and now that my warranty is it needs to be changed out a third time. All three times, it has a fan that starts getting very loud. Additionally now, it keeps disconnecting with the remote feed.

I thought these systems were great and tech support was top notch. Now, I have to leave my phone number for them to call back in 30 minutes to talk to a customer service agent or tech support. I was on the phone for over an hour the other day just for them to tell me they will offer me $150 toward another used DVR. When they transferred me to Customer service, I gave up waiting on hold again! There is no email to send to customer service so I will do my review here.

I actually would upgrade to a more expensive DVR if they would put the $150 toward the new model, but I can't get a hold of anybody and after a week of waiting on hold, waiting for calls in 30 minutes that never came, I give up!!!!!!!!

Maybe they are going out of business so they fired most of the customer support people.

Our apologies for any difficulty you experienced. We were happy to get this resolved for you. Thank you.

4 out of 72


Location: NY

Bought this as a Christmas gift for my mother, it ran fine for 5 months then it stopped working. Trying to return presently under it's 1 yr warranty but that request denied (online). Trying now to find out why that is. Presently on hold for estimated 20 minutes until next service rep available. Wish me luck

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any difficulty you have experienced. We have attempted to reach you via email but you will need to speak with our tech support team to initiate the warranty replacement process. Please call us at 1-877-755-6739.

5 out of 72


Location: winston-salem nc

bought LH160 24 ch vr from lorex web store 6-4-15, lorex replaced dvr in feb 2016 for hard drive making loud noise, tech suport was great ,customer service was hard to understand reps who spoke very little english, finally received 2nd dvr 3 weeks later. **-Feburary 2106-- DVR HDMI port quit working, again tech support was great, took 4 days after tech support transferred me to customer service and 17 transfers to people who you could not understand before I finally got a nice lady in Canada who actually took the time to get m y info and ticket number to ship me 3rd replacement dvr. SO I'M ON 3 DVR'S REPLACED IN 14 MONTHS....the 3rd one shipped has a 03-2014 MFG date on bottom of DVR, they must have sent me a refurbished unit for 3rd 8 out of 24 channels work on replacement dvr... if # 3 dies I'm going with another brand, just not worth the quality and hassle of dealing with customer service reps who really don't give a crap about customers and their English is so bad, you'd be better off talking to a tree....

Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the issues with your DVR and hope your latest replacement is working well.

6 out of 72


Location: New York

I have had this DVR for less than 6 months. Around 3 weeks ago, it started making a squealing noise. I called Lorex Technical support and got a technician who I could hardly understand that speaks broken English. He actually asked me to get tools and take the unit apart which is very unusual for something that is still under warranty. We determined that the problem was the small CPU cooling fan. He then instructed me to send it back to Lorex. I sent it back, and in 2 days it was at their doorstep. I then began to wait, and wait, until around the third day after they received it back. I then called Lorex customer service and was connected to a foreign person that I was struggling to understand. From what I could grasp of the conversation, my replacement was in the works, and it would have expedited shipping. I was promised an email with a tracking number which I did not receive, so the next day, and the day after that I called again and spoke to around a total of 6 foreign people that I could not entirely understand. Then I asked for a manager or supervisor and I was transferred to someone's voicemail. I called back again and asked for a supervisor and another foreign female got on and said that what happened was that they didn't have a replacement in stock, and they just got them in, so it just shipped out! People, this is a security device, and after a week and a half I have been lied to and at this writing, it still has not been replaced. If you value your sanity and your possessions, buy from another company!

Our apologies for any difficulty and inconvenience you may have experienced. Our customer service team was happy to get this resolved for you. If you require assistance in the future, please call us at 1-888-425-6739. Thank you.

7 out of 72


Location: Northern CA

It seems they removed my original review of this device. I purchased it in August of 2015. I had to return the first one because very shortly, it started making a rather loud noise. The replacement was quieter for awhile, but has developed the same annoying noise. I've contacted them about sending this one back, we'll see how it goes from here.

Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies for any difficulty you have experienced. Please call our technical support team for assistance at your convenience - 1-877-755-6739.

8 out of 72


Location: Connecticut

What a nice surprise when we received our order because even though we ordered the LH1581001B model (ECO5 Series), we instead received the LH16121T which is a ECO6 Series system but instead of a 8 camera system, the system delivered was for 12 cameras. The sweet thing about our pleasant surprise is that the cost did not change and now we have a 12 camera ECO6 Series Stratus system where we can add 4 additional cameras in the future.

We order this system to replace a 6 year Edge system that died on us a few weeks ago. Installation and setup was totally much easier compare to when we setup and configured our previous Edge system. All of our iPhones, iPads and PC Windows Desktop was up and able to view our surveillance system within 30 minutes and without any assistance from Lorex Technical Support.

The only issue to report is that the Mac Client version for viewing our surveillance system has not been updated to support Mac Version OS X El Capitan so we won’t be able to view our surveillance system from our Mac systems until a supported version is released from Lorex but viewing from our iOS mobile devices and PC Windows Desktop is without any issues.

Overall, this was an excellent purchase especially since we received a 12 camera system upgrade for the price of an 8 camera system which once again, was a totally pleasant surprise. We didn’t purchase the extended technical support so we are hoping that this system will at least last just as long as our previous Edge system or longer which was over 6 years.

Thank You Lorex!

9 out of 72


Location: Grovetown, GA

I had problems with my shipment on an order I placed. It took me sometime to get it straight. Once I made contact with the right person things came together in a hurry. This is my 2nd unit I have purchased and can not say anything negative about either one. I have had to call tech a couple of time and that service is the best of any tech service I have ever dealt with. You can understand their English and they are very wise on the equipment. It's very east to install if you will read and have a little knowledge of how to assemble things. It's set up as plug & play on most of the installation.

10 out of 72


Location: North YOrk

Easy to set-up. Plug and play. No port forwarding. I just scan the QR code, input admin password and it ask to change the password for security purpose and boom, all the camera shows up. Enough storage for recording. I just take half an hour to do everything. I will recommend this unit to a friend.

11 out of 72


Location: Camp Hill Pa. 17011

Just purchased and set up the 4 camera LH160 and am very pleased with the view from all cameras.....Had difficulty getting it set to TV and I-phones but contacted Brenda at Lorex and all problems were resolved to my utter satisfaction...Couldn't be more satisfied.... Brenda was amazing thank you for your assistance!!!!

12 out of 72


Location: Chilliwack

Technical Support in North America was amazing. Quick and easy to get my product and missing parts :) WAY TO GO!

13 out of 72


Location: Texas

Decent system. Plenty of room for upgrades and a large hard drive. The cameras that came with mine were great. The interface took a minute t understand still learning functionality. The app is a little wonky on an iPhone 5s.

14 out of 72


Location: Co. Bluffs

Very nice system much better than the old system I had. Easy to install and setup, looking forward to learning more of the functions so I can get more out of it. Only thing I wish they had included a couple of the splitters more the receiver with the package.

15 out of 72


Location: Bothell

This has been a very good product so far. The combination of external wired camera and internal wireless cameras have been a good balance. The mobile app - for quick on the go checks; the desktop app for remote admin, and the local admin have been a good mix of getting the necessary control when you need it.

16 out of 72


Location: USA

Bought two of these DVR's. Neither of them hold the date or time. Have turned the NTP setting off and on, still the date will move 6 days forward every time I click save.

Called technical support and they could not believe it and could not help with the problem. As usual I knew more about the device then they did.

Lorex will likely ask me to ship the devices back to them on my dime and be without a security recording device for a month while they try and correct the problem. Not understanding that security systems are meant to be up 24/7 and disconnecting them is a security risk. They will then likely ship the same defective device back and create the same sequence of events all over.

They should change their name to Lorex Security "When we feel like it!"

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our technical support team has tried to reach you. Please phone us at 1-877-755-6739 for assistance.

17 out of 72


Location: NJ

I purchased 5 LW2231 wireless cameras. The box of each camera says not to use more than 4 wireless cameras. The salesman did not mention it as an issue. It is impossible to adjust the camera to a 90 degree angle on the side that the antenna is located. Very bad engineering. Lorex does not offer any outdoor mounts that could be used with the LW2231 cameras to compensate for the terrible engineering of the antenna. The picture is just ok.
I have the cameras connected to a ECO6 Series Real-time Security DVR with 960H Recording. The BNC connectors at the back are very close together and not user friendly. I would expect a better product and product support from a company owned by FLIR. Buy something else.

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you are not satisfied with your purchase. Please don't hesitate to contact us for an exchange if you would like, since you are within 60 days of purchase.

18 out of 72


Location: san antonio

I purchased three of these products, going on a year, no problems easy set up and tech-support was extremely helpful, I even had to call to ask a question later on and they treated me very nice, they didn't forget about me just because I had already purchased it, awesome product, highly recommend it...
I have purchased other DVR's from different places online and you never get the service or quality you expect and of course they don't know you after you have paid for it, pick this company they stand by their product

19 out of 72


Location: Milwaukee,WI

I purchase a LH16243T2 24 channel DVR for my business. I had problems from the very start. Tech support was helpful and tried to correct the problem, but after 3 months and several phone call, they agreed to send me a replacement DVR. However, it took several additional phone calls to the customer service center to have the replacement DVR sent. When the replacement DVR arrived, it performed perfectly out of the box with no problems. Last week we had a break-in at my building and when the police reviewed the recordings, they could not believe the high quality of the recording. The officer wrote down the model number of my DVR and said he was going to buy one for his personal use. I like the remote app for my smart phone, so now I can be anywhere and view my cameras from my smart phone. I am a happy customer now after a rocky start with a defective DVR which Lorex replaced.

20 out of 72


Location: Kerrville, TX

We bought a package deals for our security system. It came with a LH16121T DVR and LWLH34-3PK camera package. It was easy to set, and connected to the DVR with no problem. The pic is great for a wireless system. You can see all the details you need to see. Price is great for the quality of the system that you get

21 out of 72


Location: Houston, TX

We were looking for a better quality DVR for our security camera system at 5 Optical locations. After researching extensively we decided on the Lorex Eco6 dvr and are very happy with our decision. The quality of the pictures seems to be better even with some of the older existing cameras. The software interface is very good and user friendly. We have also ordered some new cameras to fill in for old ones that aren't working properly. I have a feeling once the owners see the difference with the new cameras, they may decide to replace them all. Sometimes getting through on the phone to them isn't very easy but I assume that is because they are becoming more popular. Hopefully that means they will increase their staff to handle it as bad customer service is never a good thing. They have a great product and am glad we purchased with them.

22 out of 72


Location: Hawaii

This is my second lorex system,Easy setup and good tech. support.I would buy again,later to upgrade

23 out of 72


Location: Denver / Anchorage

If I were going to be in Denver, I'd pull the system out and send it back for a refund. Sadly, I'm in Anchorage and will be here for several months to come. To me, it's a $630 experiment gone badly wrong.

The cameras are functional but their motion sensitivity features are essentially useless. It seems any flicker in light trips the cameras and even with the sensitivity set down to the lowest level, I get 30 - 50 e-mail alerts per day ALL false alarms with no photographic evidence of any motion. A fair number of the alerts are black, i.e "blank", pictures and even more evidence some fraction of the photo "blacked out" by the camera (not a user set "privacy zone").

Compounding the issue is weak / almost useless blanking / masking capability based on discussions with your technical support staff (see several tickets).

On the plus side, phone support is good but it's now been almost 2 week since submitting a ticket online and still no answer.

I'm sorry but, not only could I not recommend your product, I'm actively telling anyone interested of the poor results I've experienced and suggesting they look elsewhere for their security needs. I gave it 0 stars and that wasn't acceptable to their software.

Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Our technical support team was happy to assist as much as they could while you were at another location. We hope you will contact them again when you are able to access your system.

24 out of 72


Location: Home

I bought dvr in May 2015 Contacted Lorex about the Pans in DVR making a wining noise.Tech Support could here over the phone. On 8/4 was told they would send me out an replacement. As of 08/20/15 i still have not received. Customer service all they won't to do is say there sorry. Lorex service is a Joke

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry for the delay in shipping your replacement. We hope everything is working well for you now.

25 out of 72


Location: Phoenix, AZ

I purchased two EC06 LH160 systems to supplement /replace an older Lorex system (which has performed very well for 6 years).

I found the system a bit challenging to set up and program. After setup, I am very happy with the results!
-The cameras provide very good video. The search function has a bit of a learning curve but is effective.
-I really appreciate the continuous recording and the wireless capability.

I have only had the system installed for a week but I am looking forward to long term security and service.

26 out of 72


Location: hawaii

easy setup.very good tech. support.this is my second lorex,i wanted a upgrade from my old unit,no regrets

27 out of 72


Location: Philadellphia

I purchased a LH160 series DVR to replace a broken no-name brand purchased a year ago. What a difference. This DVR was extremely easy to set up, and the Android/Apple apps eliminate the need to set up a DNS. I've seen a few negative comments about the set-up instructions that come with the unit. I'm not sure what could possibly be construed as difficult to understand - it comes with a simple one page quick-start guide that a 10 year old can understand. (Unlike my original POS DVR that came with a 6 page set-up/instruction manual printed in Mandarin) My only regret about this DVR is that I didn't buy it a year ago.

28 out of 72


Location: rockport wv

great product. Love it.

29 out of 72


Location: 01527, USA

I have read a lot of negative reviews about the products of Lorex. I bought a system two weeks ago. I have had a rocky starting not with the product but because the instructions were sketchy and unclear. I tried to reach out to the customer service but I put on hold for over 45 minutes then cutoff. I created a ticket online for someone to get back to me but no one did. I think the lorex products are not the problem. If you can be get in to the minds of the technicians rather than wait for them to respond, you could have great service from the product. The CUSTOMER SERVICE is the problem. The only defect that i can relate to the product is the connectivity (for both DVR and the apps). While the product may get for stars, the whole experience would bring it down to one star for there is no needs to have a product you can not use due to luck of support.

30 out of 72


Location: STEELTON, PA

Awesome Product, easy setup, great CS

31 out of 72


Location: LA

The products works well and serves my need.

32 out of 72


Location: San Antonio

Good device. This one is a replacement for a previous Lorex which only lasted 2 years before completely dying. Hopefully this will last longer than the first.

33 out of 72


Location: Michigan

I like the cameras and found it pretty easy to set up, although a lot of problems connecting over the internet to view the video. Seems unstable when trying to view remotely.. either when trying to connect through a PC or mobile device I continue to get "Failed to connect to device". Had the support team configure some things for me then it worked but only for a day, now I am again getting the "Failed to connect" error.

34 out of 72


Location: Pickering, Ont.

It's very good, and works very well.

35 out of 72


Location: Florida

Excellent product! This is my third DVR from Lorex and the best so far. Setup was quick and easy. The email setup on this device was by far the most simple of the units I have had. Most of the settings can be changed via a PC so you don't have to change many settings on the DVR directly. I am very happy with this product. I did have one small question for tech support about the use of a BNC monitor. I emailed the question and was answered the same day. If you have two monitors you have to set the monitor as active that you would like to set up. To switch between monitors you press "0" on the remote 3 times. After switching you can changed the view settings of each.

36 out of 72


Location: Tulsa

Seemed like such a great deal.....but turns out they sold me a unit that didn't work with what I wanted to do (but I figured that out on my 5th service call). I had several issues with setting the unit up. the tech support is great (another company).....BUT I need to replace my unit and customer service does not exist. The phone rolls to busy signal or you press phone for a call back that won't happen or you can stay on hold. I haven't lasted more than 50 minutes so I don't know if it ever gets answered.

The online software does seem good but not worth the pain of dealing with these clowns.

37 out of 72


Location: jersey city nj

product is ok, it does its job great. but i rather cut my arm off or swallow glass than call the lorex support team.....frigging horrible wait time and really dont want to work.

38 out of 72


Location: Fredericksburg, Va

Not the easiest product to install. Very time consuming but the end result appears to be a great product. Only been operational for a couple days and here at the holidays have not had much time to drive into the features.

39 out of 72


Location: nc

great dvr easy to use easy to back up even with no knowledge of dvrs

40 out of 72


Location: NY

Lorex has once again engineered a great product, dvr and cameras(wl) have given my customers what they want and need. The installation is neat wo wires and the ddns option or device id to access the device is brilliant. I will continue to use the Lorex brand ,

41 out of 72


Location: China Grove, NC

The quality of cameras and dvr is outstanding. The resolution is great and the price of the entire system is truly affordable. I love the how I am able to access the cameras when I am away from home. This is a great product that help protect my property and family, peace of mind. I recommend this product to anyone.

42 out of 72


Location: Virginia

While the cameras and DVR are very good, the software used to monitor the system over the internet is very problematic. I had substantial problems configuring the network and motion alerts ( by the way, I and a IT System Engineer). several steps would just not work for the Mac interface and required direct interaction with the DVR using a mouse and a poorly structured onscreen keyboard. Interaction with technical support was a very bad experience. After a long wait, the technical was poorly equipped in technical ability and english language skills. Once I finally got everything connected and configured, I tested the motion notification capability and it took 20 hours Lorex Stratus to forward the alert. When the alert arrived, it contained a snapshot instead of the 30 second video the documentation claims you will receive. If you want a system for near-real-time security, do not but this one. My system is in the box waiting for return instructions.

43 out of 72


Location: Lewiston

I purchased a ECO6 LH160 series with 16 cameras DVR this is the easiest system to get up and running I have ever used, out of the box I hooked up all the cables on the back of the unit plugged it in set the date & time & all the info was there. I have an ipad & iphone fallowed the leaflet that came with it used the camera put it over the QR code (uvc code) on the top of the dvr & it down loaded all the info. How hard is that. Love it thanks Lorex

44 out of 72


Location: Olney, MD

I purchased this to monitor the parking lot and internal of a building I own. The wireless cameras work great. I installed them 90 feet (direct line of site) from the receiver and pick up a great signal. I also installed 4 wired cameras. This system handles everything great. The remove view (iphone, ipad, computer) is very convenient. So far, its been amazing.

45 out of 72


Location: Long Island NY

I purchased this as a replacement for my original DVR that was 4 years old. It works great. the apps are much easier to use than going through a portal to connect on my pone and tablet. I highly recommend this item.

GOD Bless.

46 out of 72


Location: SLC

Fan started making noise the second day I had it. Support has me on PERMA HOLD 40+ minutes.

My life is too short to wait on hold for that big of a part of the day.

Wouldn't buy again.

47 out of 72


Location: West Chester PA

Had some issues with set up but got everything working ok...well the basics. Found documentation weak and hard to follow -- customer service wait time was 30 minutes...better to send thrru a few issues...still trying to figure out the e-mail notification option. Picture quality good...motion detection even at lowest sensitivity has many false alarms...slight change in lighting triggers it. Wireless works well. Potential for a 5 but not wit this documentation and poorly written user interface....and I'm an engineer! I feel sorry for my non-technical friends.

48 out of 72


Location: Ohio

Shipping was fast and arrived in good shape. Just using it a few days. Easy installation and no problems so far. Not exactly wireless you must provide power to the cameras. I have a brick home and no troubles with getting an good clear picture. I have not used the Tech service so I can not comment on that. Will update if needed,

49 out of 72


Location: Tennessee

So far I believe this is a good product. The night vision is better than I thought it would be. I had all black and white system before and this is much better for me. I had a lot of hole drilling through inside walls to feed cables through. If I had it to do over again for my installation, I would prefer to use wireless cameras. For the cost and a good system I do recommend this one for anyone on a low budget. I highly recommend Lorex Security products.

50 out of 72


Location: Utah

I purchased the outdoor surveillance camera system, including a LH161200 DVR with stratus connectivity and 4 wireless cameras LW2277B. This system was shipped to my house within a week. Setup was easy. So far, I have only set up three cameras inside the house. I need to find an outdoor outlet to set up the fourth camera outside of my house.

Happy with the three cameras inside the house so far. The picture was good at day time and really clear even in completely dark at night.

Technical service was really good! I did not know how to set up the motion fixture for sending emails to my cell phones. Called the Lorex technical line, responded within minutes, and walked me through the whole process. Her name is Kelcie (sp?). Super nice lady.

I can have a continuous surveillance or set up a motion sensor. I really like the motion fixture because I will automatically receive emails with pictures on my cell phones if there is a motion in front of the cameras.

51 out of 72


Location: canada

i received the order just one week after i ordered it. the camera picture is realy amaizing, clear, especily during the night. with this system i felt more secure and i have more peace of mind. thanks lorex.

52 out of 72


Location: Iowa

We purchased a Lorex LH108 12 channel DVR security system. We placed the order on a Monday and it is supposed to ship within 24 Hours. We purchased from the Lorex Store online. We did not receive an email stating anything about our recent order being placed. We ended up calling them 2 days later and was told the order had gotten held up in their system. They ended up shipping to us at the express 2 day shipping.

Once we got the equipment everything was found to be just like we requested. We are not technical people but it was relatively easy for us to get setup. I ended up calling to find out why the system wasn't sending emails to my address and found that you need a gmail account which I did not have so I got that set up and working.

All in all the cameras are not amazing but they do give us a good view of our property for peace of mind when we are away. If you are looking to buy security cameras for review of your property these will give you what you need for a decent price. Right now we only have 8 cameras so we have the capability to add 4 more if we feel we need them.

Stratus was easy to setup and link to also.

53 out of 72


Location: Hawaiian Gardens

We had this Lorex Surveillance System installed in our apartment complex. We were having ongoing issues from illegal dumping, vandalism, etc. After these cameras came up, it has deterred a lot of unwanted activity. The HOA property management and myself can now rest assure that if something happens on the property, we can review the footage and address it according. This system is reliable, and user friendly. I recommend this to anyone.

54 out of 72


Location: Hawaiian Gardens

We had this Lorex Surveillance System installed in our apartment complex. We were having ongoing issues from illegal dumping, vandalism, etc. After these cameras came up, it has deterred a lot of unwanted activity. The HOA property management and myself can now rest assure that if something happens on the property, we can review the footage and address it according. This system is reliable, and user friendly. I recommend this to anyone.

55 out of 72


Location: Vally, CA

This Surveillance System is great. Very user friendly. I like the quality of the cameras. Night vision is awesome. For the price, this system has a lot too offer. I love that I am able to add 4 additional cameras to this 12 channel system if I need to. I recommend this system to anyone.

56 out of 72


Location: Burbank

Great product. The quality of cameras and dvr is outstanding. The resolution is great and the price of the entire system is truly affordable. I love the how I am able to access the cameras when I am away from home. This is a great product that help protect my property and family, peace of mind. I recommend this product to anyone.

57 out of 72


Location: Virginia

The DVR and cameras are simple enough to install and get running for use with the monitor. Getting the unit to hook up to the internet proved to be a bit of a chore. Again assistance from the technical support staff proved to be next to impossible. While it is advertised that Lorex offers 24/7 support, I spent an hour on hold waiting for tech help and no one ever answered. I sent an email and it has been days with no reply. I once even managed to schedule a specific date and time for a call from the tech but they never called. If you are competent in doing the tech stuff yourself it is a good buy for the money, if not, well it seems you are on your own.

58 out of 72


Location: Canada

Pro's: Decent picture and audio quality
Easy to set up.

Con's: Say goodbye to your wireless bandwidth as these cameras soak up about 90 percent of it.

Very buggy and far outdated operating system
(sometimes) requires multiple resets to get back to normal functionality after a power outage.
Constant problems with remote connectivity due to the fact that the operating system keeps wanting to add a "1" into my ip address that cannot be there and also forces you to have extra zeros in address that cause the problem..

Explained: I need to enter ***.***.000.18 but forces me to choose ***.***.000.018(extra zero) then if i choose DCHP it auto enters invalid IP.. ***.***001.018 the one is completely invalid and so is the leading zero

No forums or troubleshooting links haven't even touched on this.

Only had the remote connect working once for about a week until a power outage then all went back to buggy none connective state

59 out of 72


Location: NY

I have installed a number of these systems and as usual the outcome has been great. No wires and great picture. I happened to notice 1 bad review online and the things the person said were so untrue. the tech support is excellent and as with many support lines sometimes you have to wait.,anyway just using the documentation online is enough, in many casers you can figure it out quickly. Obviously the person writing the bad review was not to bright, again my customers are very happy and the installs keep flowing.

60 out of 72


Location: ohio

I purchased a lw2277 about a month ago and so far it has been the biggist waste of four hundred dollars that I have ever spent!!!!!! I called a couple of weeks ago for tech and was put on hold for a very long time and finally told to leave a call back number and someone would get back to me two weeks and waiting!!!! Just called again and told I have a fourty minute wait. Lorex continues to upset me more each day hour and minute!

61 out of 72


Location: Seattle, wa

Not really happy with this unit, still trying to work out the bugs...

62 out of 72


Location: Merced

I have the LH16122TC8 System. The Ec06 DVR 2 TB Hard Drive with Eight 900 TVL cameras. I added 4 more 900 TVL cameras. I order 100ft R59 Cables and the 24" Lorex Monitor.

This system is outstanding. The clearty and Colors. The Night Vision is all some with it's brightness and clearty.

I Highty Recommened the Lorex System.

Thank you Lorex.

63 out of 72


Location: New York

The only thing worse than Lorex cameras is Lorex customer service. Horrible company. Gave one star because there is no option for none.

64 out of 72


Location: Edmonton.

The purchase of the system has made NO difference whether buying or NOT buying in my situation, because, there are constantly on the CONNECTING MODE, it means the system is NOT working, then there are the Omni Directional Antenna, I fully PAID & NEVER RECEIVED, I Phoned & Written COMPLAINTS, NOBODY CARES, up to now, I am still waiting that Omni Directional Antenna, since returning is NOT an options, the Refunds or Re-send should be on the table, When will that File be closed, or it was closed without my knowledge, Please Write me something, Thanks.

65 out of 72


Location: Long Island, NY

I wanted to wait awhile before my review to give the system a good chance. First off out of the box I got 1 defective camera/receiver set. This system came with 6 cameras and 6 receivers. When I called for support I was immediately told that having more then 4 cameras wirelessly would not work. I explained that this is how the system was sold I did not buy additional cameras and it was purchased directly from the Lorex website. That already didn't sit well with me. I am still waiting for a replacement. The other issue I have is the remote software hardly ever works. The phone app or the PC client both suck as far as being able to connect remotely. I am still going back and forth with tech support on this issue. The DVR itself is extremely loud and throws off quite a bit of heat so I don't recommend putting this anywhere that doesn't get good air flow. All in all not the best system. I think I could have done better with a different brand.

66 out of 72


Location: Montpelier, OH

Got great customer support from the start and was able to make informed decision based off of that contact. The price was unbeatable! Items shipped quickly and were packaged well. The equipment looks quality and is easy to install. Would like a better manual for everything, but you can get one online (which is probably a cost saving factor which is passed along). Would order again from Lorex.

67 out of 72


Location: middletown

I recieved my system in about a week. The system came well pakaged and was very easy to take out. I really liked the dome cameras as they seemed to be well made. I had to buy 2 100ft camera cords due to my house being a long ranch. the included 60ft cables were ok for the other 2 cameras.The set up was really easy.

Cons: The system does not come with a hard manual. You have to go to the website. I guess I can see why as i printed one out and it was 174 pages.

68 out of 72




69 out of 72


Location: Part 2 of original Review

Ok I finally talked to a human being. Apparently the camera is out of stock. So he offered an up-grade. LOL I checked it out. My original camera order was 1 with 140' Night Vision and audio. The one they have sent is 90' Night vision and no audio. That is not an upgrade. It is a down grade. Decisions return the whole thing and look elsewhere or put up with the down grade. and what I have now.

70 out of 72


Location: Orlamdo

Well I was really impressed the first 3-4 days then I started noticing little things I have overcome them and like the system. But I am not as impressed as I was. Calling in for help is a nightmare. Emailing is just as bad. In fact I am on hold right now as I write this. I did order another camera on Oct 3 today is the 8th and it says it is in warehouse. I have just heard for the 400th time that all orders ship in 24 hours.. I don't think so.. I still have just over a week for my 30 days and am considering returning the system. Who knows I may still be on hold this makes AT&T customer service in India look good LOL

71 out of 72


Location: Long Island, NY

GOD Bless. This set up very easily. The apps were easy to setup and install. It is a great replacement for my original dvr. The remote is a little quirky. The pixturwis very clear. Good value.

72 out of 72


Location: NJ

I just purchased this new ECO6 LH16162T DVR with the new 900 TVL bullet cameras and a 700 TVL PTZ camera. What a great system, so far I am very happy with my purchase. Picture quality looks great, setup was easy and remote access setup in less than 5 minutes. If your looking for the latest in analog technology this is it, highly recommended.



Security surveillance microphone


BNC security coupler


Outdoor security camera, dome









HD 1080p 8 channel 4 Camera Security System




Recently Viewed Products

ECO6 Series Real-time Security DVR with 960H Recording and Stratus Connectivity
Free & Fast Shipping
Free & Fast


60 Day Returns
60 Day


Exclusive 2 Year Full Warranty
Exclusive 2 Year


Real security camera reviews